Catching Up with Cumberbatch: Ben Takes New York

As you guys are aware, I was JUST in NYC.  I had a great time!  I found a new awesome bar, revisited a favorite, and hung out in the library for a week.  It was pretty cool.  What wasn’t cool was finding out that just 2 days after I left, this happened:

12321501_992823217474710_789048218444520502_n

The whole Doctor Strange Team was in NYC filming parts of the film so, with some down time, our Benedict went into a local comic book store to pick up a few things!  AND HE WAS DELIGHTFUL!!

12919856_992823297474702_9164560339585536648_n

First images courtesey: JHUComicBooksNYC

In addition, this scene was filmed.  So much hopping!  So much busting of illusions!

We also got a peek at Mads Mikkelson’s villain.  CREEPY!!

CfJm8RLUsAIi_aA

PLUS!  In late breaking news, Sherlock series 4 began filming today (Monday)!  Our Benedict is busy!

I guess what I’m saying is, I’m ready for November!  Suck it, Hotties poll!  Doctor Strange AND Sherlock coming out within six months of each other???  This might be the best winter ever!

 

About artdorkgirl

Amanda is working on her PhD at Boston University, where she is educating herself out of any useful career. She enjoys art, cats, and arguing about historical figures.
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Movies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Catching Up with Cumberbatch: Ben Takes New York

  1. catweazle says:

    More like Benedict Cumpervstache, am I right?

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    Click the twitter link and you’ll get to see them hop!! I didn’t know how to embed it!!

Comments are closed.