So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was very tiring. Work was super busy and I had laundry and cleaning to do when I got home, but then I got to relax and read a just-released book I’ve been looking forward to (Lost Among The Living by Simone St. James, very enjoyable. Check her stuff out if, like me, you love ghosts and people having romantic difficulties in the 1920s).

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    This morning my cat (still unnamed) sat next to me on my bed and put her little head on my leg and purred and fell asleep so now I’m angry that I’m at work and not hanging with her. Boo to all my non-cat responsibilities!

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My day has been fine…nothing exciting. This week is spring break here and everything is so quiet and I’m loving it. Traffic is easy, two of my bosses are out, and about half of the office is gone too. I wish it was always like this.

  3. Sota says:

    Still riding the high from my birthday yesterday. In fact I just ate a big slice of birthday cake for lunch, so I am feeling pretty swell. I will probably sugar crash in like an hour and be a wreck, but right now I just wanna dance!

  4. catweazle says:

    It is cold and rainy outside and this dude on the train this morning kept elbowing me in the head because he was looking at his cell phone, so that was fun. But tonight I’m seeing Iggy Pop and I have the next two days off from work so this day gets a pass!

  5. summerestherson says:

    My throat started hurting yesterday, so I am really trying to baby it/myself because I do NOT want to get sick! Work has been mostly fine today – nothing major.

    Oh! You guys, Invictus is coming up in a month! I am going to fill out the credential application this week and then I will be all set to become the next Duchess. You’ll all be invited to my wedding and to Windsor for tea.

  6. Commentatrix says:

    Hi guys! I’m sorry my contribution to this blog for the past few weeks has amounted to creepily lurking and occasionally liking your comments and posts multiple days after they’ve been published. Work has just been really crazy lately and I haven’t had any spare time, like, not even on weekends. Well, I have some spare time on weekends, but what I primarily want to do with it is lay and move only the bare biological minimum. This week and today are looking better though! I had steak for lunch and now I’m eating a fire-grilled crostini (crostino?) shmeared with chevre for “dessert” and life isn’t so bad. I signed up my doggy for a second training class to help specifically with his on-leash issues, and I recently paid a person to wash my laundry, and I recommend it if you don’t mind spending twice as much as you normally would at a laundromat. I also recommend it even if you have your own washer/dryer but are just over it and can afford to throw money at a problem.

    • Sota says:

      No apologies needed. We have all been there. We will be happy to have you back more frequently when your life calms down again! 🙂

      And yes, paying someone to do your laundry is magical. When I lived in NYC I got so addicted to it. Now folding my own laundry just seems like such a chore. UGH.

    • flanny says:

      Best of luck to my pal Rudy!

  7. Today has been good! I raced the rain this morning and lost a little, but did not end up soaking wet. I got a bunch of sci fi books wrapped in Star Wars paper from a book exchange. Exciting. I ate a cookie.

    Wednesdays are never the most exciting for me, but are always pretty great because of trivia. So even if work is crappy, I generally have trivia to look forward to.

  8. FRQ says:

    Ugh, not great so far. I once again slept like garbage last night, so I have felt pretty terrible all day during work. On top of that, I just got an email from the property manager at my old place telling me that the bedroom windows are basically shit and need to be replaced. Because the home is in a historic district, that’s going to cost me an arm and a leg, so goodbye savings. I have a happy hour tonight at a Dave & Buster’s-type place, so hopefully drinking and video games will take my mind of this nonsense.

  9. old man fatima says:

    Today was alright. It was cold but sunny, and from inside my toasty warm office on the 18th floor it looked like spring outside as long as I didn’t pay attention to the people, who were dressed in parkas and walking sideways because of the wind. So I just pretended it was spring. Also, we are foreclosing on a very nice lady and I desperately want to not foreclose on her, so I found a sort of loophole and she got the hold off cheque to me just under the wire so I got to cancel the sale! The bank, who pays me, is not happy about it, but my soul can rest easy. And as far as the bank knows, she figured it out on her own. I really need to move to a different area of law.

    Also, I have a potential renter coming to look at the house tonight, so cross your fingers for me! A young, professional couple with a 6 year old and a small senior dog. They seemed pretty unconcerned when I told them that if they like the place I will need employment and landlord references and permission to run a credit check, and that puts my mind at ease. I had two separate people who were supposed to come look at it, but stopped replying after I said that. I’ve tidied the place up and put on a nice shirt so I look like I have my shit together more than I actually do, because that’s a quality you’d want in a landlord. Wish us all luck!

  10. artdorkgirl says:

    Finished research in DC, found out that not only is Benedict and Hiddles out of the tourney, but I got passed over for a job. This day blows.

Comments are closed.