It’s Project Club Time!

I did well this week. I wrote over 4,000 words, and I figured out a way to trick myself into tolerating strength training: I decided to pick a show with 20ish-minute episodes, and watch one every other day while I lift weights. I can do whatever moves I want, but I have to keep going for the whole episode (with breaks between set, of course). I’ve chosen Futurama, since it’s been so long since I’ve watched it that it’s basically new to me.

This week, I need to continue with the above, schedule a doctor’s appointment, mail out a package that’s been sitting around, and drop off my lease renewal at my building manager’s office.

How did you do? Here’s the link to last week’s post.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’m about 50/50: continue weight loss: check! mail back some pants: Nope. fucking post office. emissions check: check! schedule closet: check! (it’s so far away you guys!) box shit up and go through it: nope, but I have so much time. dye my hair: check but I don’t think the results are really apparent so I’ll probably try to redo it again sooner or later.
    New projects: clean out closet, mail those damned pants, celebrate mr truck’s birthday!!!

    • martinmegz says:

      I have a tip for mailing packages. USPS will bring you free flat rate priority mail shipping items (boxes, bags, envelopes) then you can print out the label on the website and schedule a pick up. It might be a few bucks more than getting the items weighed at the post office, but it’s so much easier.

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        That sounds good but I have everything printed already. I have a birthday present for a friend I need to take too, I’ll just do it on the same day.

  2. Sota says:

    My fitness goals are all falling apart. Yesterday I skipped lunch and just ate a piece of chocolate birthday cake. UGH. My middle section is starting to get overly round again, so I really need to get serious about this asap.

    I did well on starting to organize what I am packing for my vacation though. I laid out a few clothing selections and I know it sounds overly crazy but I just started a list of outfits by day because I am there for 10 days and I really want to just do a carry on bag. Wish me luck!

    Thing I actually need to really do…Taxes! My dad offered to help me with them tonight, which is good because I am not enough of an adult to do them myself apparently. But I really need to get them done especially since I am sure I will have a refund this year. I can use that money on vacay!

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    – Work website – It’s done! The website is finally live! Shout out to Mr. Costco who was able to help me with the stuff I did not know how to do. There are a few updates and little things to fix, but overall, I’m really happy with the site, and I think my coworkers are too! A huge weight has been lifted.

    – Organize stuff around the house – I started going through the mail, but I need to finish that and still clean out the pantry and dresser.

    – Go to the bank! – Nope!

    – Clean out my car – This is half done. I plan to finish what I can today, but long term goal is to take it in to get it professionally cleaned.

    – Make blueberry pancakes and/or bake the pumpkin pie that is in the freezer – I did not do this yet.

  4. hotspur says:

    Drinking tea instead of coffee has really trashed my productivity, so I’m officially quitting that diet. Half-quitting anyway: I will drink tea in the morning at work, but go back to coffee at night so I don’t keep nodding off at 9:30.

    This should enable me to finish writing the sequel to the book I pestered you all about and also carry on my “watch all the Draculas” movie quest.

  5. nastyemu says:

    I survived basketball last week, and I’m playing again tonight. As expected, playing an actual sport instead of working out made me sore in muscles I forgot I had. The next few days my workouts were yoga only, hopefully my body has adjusted and it won’t be as bad after tonight’s session.

    I’m almost finished the third book in The Accursed Kings series, and once that is done I can get started on Hotspur’s book, which arrived yesterday.

    We need to finish our taxes this weekend. They’ve been like 95% done for a long time, but we’re going to owe money so we’ve been putting off actually filing because I want those pennies of interest for myself.

    • hotspur says:

      Playing a sport is so much harder than exercising. About 4 years ago, I was running 10k twice a week and felt super impressed with myself, so I joined a soccer league. Turns out I could barely play 5 minutes. Sounds like you are doing much better! Congrats on your sportin’ around, I am jealous.

    • old man fatima says:

      Playing a sport is more of a workout than going to the gym, but it’s so much more enjoyable and easier to motivate yourself for! Just running around with other people for a couple of hours of unbridled joy and fun vs forcing yourself through a series of exercise-related chores. No contest.

  6. martinmegz says:

    This isn’t a project-related comment but I have something on my mind. It’s about to rain here for the third time in the last decade so I told my coworker she needs an umbrella hat. That led me to wonder if the inventor got rich off the idea, but we’ve never actually seen someone wear one in real life. Have any of you seen an umbrella hat? Walmart sells them, and the photo is just about perfect.

  7. flanny says:

    Unlike Theresa, I didn’t make a doctor’s appointment. So there’s my mission for next week.

Comments are closed.