It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Man, I’m glad this week is over.  I do have a big meeting on Monday, but I’ll worry about that after the weekend.  I’m going to watch Midnight Special this evening, then tomorrow I’ll be going to a show at one of my favorite dive bars.  I hope you guys have something fun in store, especially if your city’s weather still sucks.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. flanny says:

    The weather in my city does still suck, thanks for asking. Ugg, WHY IS IT SNOWING?

    I’m going to write and read a bunch this weekend, but I’m also so excited to spend two whole days with my cat (still single, gentlemen) now that she’s calmed down after her adoption. And I know you guys are dying to know if she’s got a name. She does! It’s Bianca, after one of my favorite Shakepearean ladies.

  2. nastyemu says:

    Ugh, Midnight Special is still not playing close enough for me to see it, and it’s going to snow enough to make driving anywhere annoying. So, it’s looking like a fun weekend of filing taxes and trying not to leave the house.

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    I’m going to the Cape with a friend this weekend, and I was hoping to go to the Flanny-approved Edward Gorey museum, but they don’t open for the season until next week. I guess I’ll just have to make do with wineries and lobster rolls…

    • flanny says:

      It actually isn’t approved by me because I haven’t been because it had such weird hours!

    • Dangbattleship says:

      Ohhhh guys it’s worth a return trip in a few weeks just to go there (or in another month when nearby beach-walking will be better)! IMO as a lifelong Gorey fan, it is so great.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have family in town for the next 10 days, and that means lots and lots of eating out which is fine by me!

    Also…

  5. Sota says:

    I am just so worn out from this week. I honestly don’t even know why. But I do know that I am feeling disconnected from my boss at work, which just means more stress for me. Can I just go home now and start fresh next week? Seriously.

    My weekend will include dropping of my Bro & SIL at the airport tonight, and then dropping off my parents at the airport tomorrow. Everyone is headed out of town and I am staying home. The rest of the weekend better be all yoga classes and sleeping because I feel like I need some relaxation and refreshment!

  6. Tonight is ra ra riot! Tomorrow is a Lord of the Rings extended edition marathon. I tried so hard to get elf ears overnighted but UPS fucked up and required a signature. Ugh. No elf ears for us. BUT we are having 5 separate meals, plenty of potatoes, and lots of beer. Very excited.

Comments are closed.