It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you up to this weekend? My brother, sister-in-law, and I are going to my parents’ house to celebrate my dad’s birthday, so there will be much eating and wine-drinking and sleeping in.

tumblr_m8h47hh0cw1r4kfic

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. martinmegz says:

    I’m having dinner underneath the space shuttle this weekend! There’s an event at the Endeavor so basically I’m crossing my fingers for a Space Camp-style caper in which I get accidentally launched into space with my new robot best friend, Jinx.

    • Sota says:

      If you are accidentally launched into space, be sure to write a Tourism for Weirdos about it. Kthanx.

    • The only thing I remember about that movie is a very traumatic (at least to baby tutac) scene involving the space toilet. I may or may not have avoided using the restroom on airplanes until well into adulthood because of that movie. So be aware of how much liquid you consume if you plan on getting into a space caper.

  2. flanny says:

    In honor of today being the 104th anniversary of the Titanic sinking, here is a gif of most people’s primary source of info about the tragedy.

    This weekend I am planning on closely monitoring my cat’s barfing situation. Cross your fingers I will not be taking a trip to the vet in the next couple of days. Other than that, my plan include being outside in the 70 degree weather!

  3. catweazle says:

    I’m going to an honest-to-god rock concert tonight which rarely happens these days. Last time I went to see this band I got caught in a group of middle-aged men who started a mosh pit because apparently they all had a spontaneous midlife crisis and one of them poured an entire beer on my head, so this time I’ll be sitting up in the balcony with the old people.

    I’m also going to finally watch my brand new Force Awakens blu-ray and I am assuming this is from the special features and am very excited to see more:

  4. Sota says:

    I am going on VACATION! Sunshine, wine country, my friend’s wedding, lots o smooching! I cannot wait. Seriously. I am worthless at work right now.

    http://vignette1.wikia.nocookie.net/glee/images/a/a0/Brittana_-_Halo_-_Walking_on_Sunshine.gif/revision/latest?cb=20110709060724

  5. I’m flying to Japan tomorrow! It’s the longest flight I’ve ever been on, but otherwise I am so freaking excited! All the ramen and sushi and whatever weird shit comes out of vending machines.

  6. artdorkgirl says:

    For once, I’m not going anywhere!! I’m gonna start my herb garden and finish up Daredevil and nap!

  7. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I took yesterday and today off of work, so I’m enjoying a 4 day weekend. Family is still in town, so there will be more restaurants to visit and people to see. It’s going to be 70 degrees!

  8. nastyemu says:

    I’m off to the airport, ready to enjoy my first TSA Pre-check experience. No more taking my shoes off like a chump!

  9. summerestherson says:

    Sad update to my life: I’ve just been “uninvited” to that trip to the DR I told you about a few weeks ago. Basically, I was invited because my friend’s husband couldn’t go…well apparently he CAN go now. And I was informed via text, so I’m now trying to formulate a graceful text response back. Like, I can’t *really* be annoyed because easy come, easy go right? But then I kind of am? Annoyed? Because I already requested the time off work? Thankfully I didn’t buy any tickets or anything.

    The silver lining is that my bestie and I just booked a trip up to DC to see a friend and we’ll be there for the 4th of July. I’m sure July 4th in DC is going to be kind of insane and crowded and hot and sweaty, but I’m excited to do it at least once in my life!

  10. FRQ says:

    Tomorrow I will be visiting a few music shops for Record Store Day, then I have a party later that night. Apparently it is 90s themed, which I have no clue how to dress for. Any 90s fashion listcle I have read contains apparel that no longer available and/or racially insensitive for me to wear. Maybe I have a flannel shirt laying around somewhere.

    I also found out that Kimmy Schmidt season 2 came out today, so I will do my best to watch it all before I get left behind.

  11. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Guys. I have no plans this weekend. I’m very happy about this.

Comments are closed.