So, How Was Your Day?

Nice weather = yay! Bugs and allergies = seriously, already? Do I not get one lousy day, nature?

My day was fine, otherwise. I’ve decided to re-watch Bob’s Burgers from the beginning, which is the perfect antidote to work stress.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    This morning I took my cat to the vet for the first time since adopting her, and I was ready for it to be a total disaster. But she only hissed at me once, and then just whined a whole lot for the rest of the trip. She wasn’t happy and it wasn’t all laughs and smiles, but she tolerates a lot more manhandling than any of my previous cats, which is a relief. I told the vet about her cold and she said not to worry about it and gave me some medicated treats to help boost her immune system. All in all, I’m very happy with how the visit turned out!

    • flanny says:

      Update: I just saw some recent pictures of Louis Tomlinson wearing a striped shirt that he wears in some of my favorite pictures from 2011/12 so now my day is v v excellent. If you know any Louis girls beside myself, please do not expect them to talk about anything except this shirt today.

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    I’ve been reading scans of 19th century newspapers and now all I really want is a nap. Responsible adults take naps on Wednesdays, right?

  3. Martinmegs says:

    I’m in Raleigh to see Pearl Jam not play tonight. But I got upgraded to a suite at the Ramada in the middle of the night because the guy in the room next to mine was dying of tuberculosis (is that a disease that makes people cough disgustingly?) so there’s that! I’m excited to see Charleston in a few days and at least it’s warm and sunny here.

  4. catweazle says:

    I managed to not sleep through all four of my alarms for the first time this week which was good. But then on my way in to work I got coffee at Dunkin Donuts and asked for black coffee, the easiest order in the world, but for some godforsaken reason they put sugar in it! It was gross and I couldn’t drink it. If this is what life without caffeine is like, I don’t want to live it!

  5. hotspur says:

    Today, in complaining about things people type where I work… If there are two words that mean the same thing, you should pick one of them and stop. Don’t say a campaign will increase “interactivity and engagement.” Just let it increase interactivity. Or engagement. You don’t need to tag every buzzword base, every time at bat.

    Secondly, if there is already a word that means a thing, just trust people to know what it means. For example, today I have read that we will use “pre-canned” video. “Canned” means “pre-recorded,” and we all know that! Just relax! Unless you have invented PRE-pre-recording.

    Ohhhh actually that might be a cool Twilight Zone, like where there’s a tape recorder that can record a conversation you’ll have an hour from now. Okay, no one steal that, I’m going to write a Twilight Zone!

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Fine I guess. Work is being weird. I’m trying to give my diet a jolt so I’m really hungry which means I’m also really tired. My kid is being fussy lately. Mr. Truck is stressed and annoyed at work too. On the plus side, my hair looks outstanding today – loose waves! so shiny!

  7. old man fatima says:

    My very very good friend who is a flight attendant was in town on a day-long layover so I booked the afternoon off which was a good move because the lawyer I am dealing with while my lawyer is away is a mega jerk and made me cry this morning! So I really needed a half day, today of all days, and to spend it with one of my faves was just the tits! We went to vintage shops and got fancy coffees and sushi and beer cocktails and wandered around in the sun and I bought a ring with a gigantic bird on it and a super cute black polka dot trench coat AND I delivered some dog toys to one of the new dogs at the rescue and he was the best! He’s a bulldog mix and I was like “I know what a bulldog looks like,” but you guys he must be mixed with a mastiff or something because he was HUGE. He looked like a scaled-up bulldog. His head was twice the size of my head and he was so sweet and he looked sooooooo grumpy! This morning’s work misadventures are a distant memory and I’m a little drunk tbh. Not looking forward to work tomorrow tho.

Comments are closed.