It’s Project Club Time!

I was much better this week than last week. I made my doctor’s appointment, cleaned the apartment, ran errands, and generally behaved like an adult human person.

For this week: at least three workouts, because I’ve kind of fallen of that wagon, get some writing done, and clean out the closet that’s full of cardboard boxes I’ve been too lazy to break down for recycling.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I definitely have not yet packed up or mailed my friends birthday present even though her birthday was yesterday! I’ve also done nothing to help the closet situation and we’re down to 9 days until the installation (4 of which Mr. Truck will be out of town and I’ll be on solo baby duty). As for weight loss, I think I’ve gone into starvation mode because I cut down my intake by a lot and now I’m starving and exhausted and definitely not down any pounds from last week (maybe even up). So I’ve gotta find that stupid balance.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      I have one other project that I need to do! Last June my mom turned 60 and we threw her a party and I promised to make a scrapbook of all the pictures people brought and ones we took at the party and I still haven’t started the damned thing! I’m headed her way in May (3 weeks from now!) so I’m trying to have it done by then, but when on earth am I supposed to work on this? I am so pulled between being exhausted all the time and needing to help parent (and clean and cook and laundry) and feeling so dreadfully guilty that I haven’t even started.

  2. catweazle says:

    I did not clean my apartment and therefore haven’t gotten my kitchen wall fixed yet. I did buy new ant traps after spotting a single ant crawling around over the weekend and also bought a bottle of Bug Barrier to be on deck in case I spot multiple insects in the coming days, so I made at least some housework related effort at least.

    New project is to finally learn the backing vocals to “Star” by David Bowie and also make sure I can sing them while playing piano at the same time. And maybe learn to play Bennie and the Jets slightly less crappily. And maybe hit up the thrift store for something with sequins. Because my next glam show is on Saturday, and we’re playing with Mordonez’s class again so Chicago monsters have yet another two-for-one concert opportunity.

    • mikaelajm says:

      I want to hear you singing Star!!

      • catweazle says:

        The backing vocals I’m doing on that song are so silly, I don’t know how I’ll do it with a straight face. It’s all shit like “Sha la la la la woah woah woah la la la la la la.” David Bowie must have been a magician because he fooled the entire world into thinking he was cool but he did some of the dorkiest shit ever back in the day.

    • mordonez says:

      By the way– unsolicited Ant Trap advice– the Terro brand ones w/liquid. V. effective.

      In non ant killing news, we’re playing some Depeche Mode, Joy Division, The Church, David Byrne and etc.

      Somewhat ironically we just pushed “Raspberry Beret” to next session because we tried to stick it in last minute, but were not good at playing it.

      We’re on at 6:45. Glam is at…..not totally sure about that, but likely right before or after.

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    – Organize stuff around the house – Got a decent amount of organizing done. I even got the mail and went through it right away, so it did not pile up on the dining room table this week. Also, I finally returned some stuff to the mall.

    – Go to the bank! – Nope!

    – Make blueberry pancakes and/or bake the pumpkin pie that is in the freezer – I did not do this yet, but plan to do so this weekend.

    New projects:

    – Logo design – I need to complete FOUR logo designs by Monday. One is almost one, and I have ideas for the others, but this is going to be a tough deadline to meet.

    – Laundry – My hamper is overflowing.

  4. mikaelajm says:

    I haven’t participated in awhile! New(ish) projects

    – Successfully complete my defense
    – Cancel an appointment
    – Return to 10k training

  5. flanny says:

    Oh boy, I did not read my book club book. I actually started reading another book instead, which brings my total number of books currently being “read” by me up to 4. I didn’t make a doctor’s appointment for myself but I did make one for my cat! So 25% success rate on this week.

    This week I have to make a list of places that could be in a cute little town, and fold some laundry I left in the dryer on Monday.

Comments are closed.