It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

It’s what he would have wanted.

anigif_optimized-2932-1431443936-27

This year, man. What a bummer! Cheer me up by telling me about your weekend plans. I desperately need to run a few errands and do some chores, but otherwise I’m going to be as lazy as possible.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I am going to a 2 year old’s birthday party that starts at 10:30AM!!! AND it’s 45 minutes away. But then that night I’m going out for dinner with a friend (sans baby) and that should be great. Sunday I will probably be cleaning out my closet (trading shifts with mr. truck).

  2. catweazle says:

    This weekend is the glam show so theoretically tonight I will be practicing a lot and/or thrifting for sparkly things to wear. I want to see Elvis & Nixon for obvious reasons but it’ll probably have to wait until next weekend unless I can drag myself out of the house on Sunday. I watched the trailer yesterday and it looks hilarious.

    Also I feel the need to share that I finally watched the Captain America movies this week because I want to see Civil War and understand what’s going on and my reactions are a) I understand Steve/Bucky shippers now, and b) I’m sad that Sebastian Stan is no longer in the Tournament of Hotties because I have new appreciation for him.

  3. flanny says:

    I’m living for the weekend, and I’ve had the Weekenders theme song stuck in my head all day. I’m meeting up with a friend for a late lunch in Detroit and then we’ve going to enjoy the lovely weather by walking along the river and then maybe grabbing some dessert. So excited!

  4. FRQ says:

    I’m finally going to take advantage of my museum membership tonight and pay them a visit. I live like 2 blocks from there, but this will be my first visit as a member. Money well spent!

    Tomorrow I’ll be volunteering in the morning, then going to a friend’s house to celebrate his birthday by playing board games. I’m not a fan of moderate to complex board games, but the ones he wants to play are cooperative, so there’s less of a chance of me making an ass out of myself.

  5. nastyemu says:

    Femu is hanging out with some of her old friends this weekend, so I will be playing video games. Pretty excited about that.

  6. artdorkgirl says:

    GAME OF THROOOOOOOONNNNEEESSS!! Some friends are coming over Sunday night, I’m making spaghetti and meatballs and we are getting into this.

    • artdorkgirl says:

      YOU GUYS!!! I just found out I got a short-term grant to do dissertation research!! WHOO!!! Worcester, here I come (in June. When the fellowship starts)

  7. hotspur says:

    Heading to San Diego for a day of games with friends I haven’t seen in 3-4 months. I think we are doing a one-off RPG and then BBQing a bunch of sausages. I’m looking forward to seeing this crew again.

  8. summerestherson says:

    This has nothing to do with anything but OMG LOOK AT THESE PICTURES OF PRINCE GEORGE IN A WEE LITTLE BATHROBE AND PJS. I AM DEAD. BYYEEEEEE.

  9. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I already had a lot on my plate with work, and I just got offered a freelance gig. I’m glad I’ll make a little extra money, but I’m concerned about time management. So there will be lots and lots of working this weekend.

    The Revenant came out on DVD, so hopefully I can finally watch that.

  10. old man fatima says:

    I have some people coming to look at the house and other than that I am just going to RELAX. My lawyer is out sick and the other lawyers I usually work with are out of town so this week I’ve been working with a new guy and he is the actual devil. You guys, I have never in my entire life cried at work before, and I have worked for some nasty people. I cried at work THREE TIMES this week!! Yesterday after work I called my lawyer because I was ready to quit and she was like “He makes me cry literally every time I speak with him.” I am going to weekend so hard this weekend because I super super earned it working with this asshole all week! And my lawyers are all back next week so hopefully I never have to hear his dumb voice or see his dumb face again! You guys, he kept telling me how much he bills per hour. “I bill x per hour, so every moment of my time that you waste is money out of my pocket and if I had to work with you for another week I wouldn’t be able to pay my mortgage.” He’s such a bully.

Comments are closed.