So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was ok, even though it was freezing and gloomy here. Work was quiet, and then I went home and got a bunch of stuff done, so I felt justified in having an extra generous glass of wine with dinner.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    Busy morning. I’ve been stressing about a lack of RSVPs to a big event I’m planning, and so this week we did a little nagging to invitees, and we’ve gotten some responses! So it’s been stressful but kind of good stressful.

    I also officially decided I’m taking the Monday and Tuesday after Commencement off. I was going to go visit my mom, but today I got the idea of maybe getting a hotel room in a resort town on the lake and having a mini-break holiday. So I looked at hotel rooms for a little bit! I can’t wait until this school year is over, man.

  2. Sota says:

    I am so ready to go home and crash. I was out all of last week and Monday. Came in to the office yesterday to crazy chaos that all went down while I was gone. Basically all my projects are in fire drill status, things are crazy. My boss left me a voicemail about how “we cant live without you” but I am like whoa. Fnally today (after 2 days of work) got all my missed emails sorted out. Woof. Sometimes being out of the office is worse than being in.

    BUT! The silver lining of it all is that I had an absolutely fantastic week. I got to celebrate my friend’s Bachlorette and her gorgeous beach wedding. I also got to spend a week with my beau, falling more in love and meeting his family and making plans for our future together. So in reality…work chaos just pales in comparison to all the fun. I need to remember it’s all worth it. That said, I am thinking a job search may be in my future. There seem to be more crazy days than sane ones around here lately.

  3. I woke up with a scratchy throat which totally sucks. I’ve been pumping tea and hoping to feel better. Jetlag totally sucks, guys. I’ve never been to Asia so I’ve never had it this bad. I managed to sleep mostly through the night, just woke up at 4am to pee but fell back asleep. But I have this funny feeling, like I’m completely disoriented. I just want that to stop.

    Otherwise, my day has meandered along. I got sucked into an article about the Hillsborough disaster instead of doing work. Oops. So now I’m trying to concentrate so I can leave on time.

  4. catweazle says:

    I can’t believe it’s only Wednesday! How terrible! Work is hellish and will be for a couple more weeks and I’m working overtime pretty much every day and then going home and watching 10 episodes of Cougar Town to console myself so I assume that is in my future tonight. I wouldn’t mind so much that work is sucky if it was actually nice outside, but noooooooooooo, we’re closing out April with 45 degree weather. VERY RUDE, MOTHER NATURE!

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I woke up over an hour before my alarm was set to go off. The plus side to that is that I actually had time to eat breakfast before getting to the office for back to back meetings.

    I have to go grocery shopping tonight and finish some stuff for work. All I want to do is eat and watch tv and sleep.

  6. Sota says:

    After reading everyone’s comments here, I think I can safely say that every single person needs a break. Can we find a way to petition the world to do just a full week off? Just one week. Everyone go home and watch Netflix in bed?

  7. In very exciting news, I just ordered myself a fancy new bed. I’ve slept on a twin bed MY ENTIRE LIFE because I’m terrible and cheap (and honestly my current bed is very comfortable), but I finally broke down and will soon have a real, non-embarrassing grownup bed.

  8. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My day has been good! I’ve been really busy which is so nice! It’s so great to be included in things! Also I took my friend who just got hired in my role for the other team out to lunch to gossip and talk about the job. It was great! Tonight I’m going to pick up my baby and hang out with her! Mr. Truck comes home tomorrow!

Comments are closed.