It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. I’d completely forgotten what I said I would do, so it’s a good think that I worked out and wrote a bunch anyway. I did not clean out the cardboard closet, so that rolls over to this week.

My main goal is to finish the outline I’m working on. I ran a surprising amount of errands this week, so I’m otherwise pretty caught up on things, which hardly ever happens.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    – Organize stuff around the house – Second week in a row that I went through the mail immediately after getting it, so it wouldn’t end up in a pile on the dining room table. Other stuff needs to get done, but I’m still counting it as a victory.

    – Go to the bank! – Nope!

    – Make blueberry pancakes and/or bake the pumpkin pie that is in the freezer – I want delicious baked goods, and these aren’t even hard to make, so this should be an easy project to complete.

    – Logo design – Somehow, I finished a logo and created 3 brand new logos over the weekend.

    – Laundry – My hamper is still overflowing, despite the fact that I do laundry nearly every night.

    New Projects

    – Freelance gig – I should have never taken on another job, but I did, and I have to get a first draft back to the client by Monday.

    – More sleep – I’m going to try and get 7 hours of sleep every night.

    • flanny says:

      I really want you to make those baked goods because every time you mention them I get hungry.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        On a somewhat related note, I had to run an errand before I could eat lunch, and I was stuck driving behind an El Milagro truck. They make the BEST corn chips. It was torture.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Our closet is cleaned out! They moved up the installation to tomorrow and I am beyond excited, you guys! I have a giant pile of stuff to take to goodwill (need to do that this weekend or else I’ll be like, what’s in there? should I keep all of it?) but I may wait until I’ve put everything back into the closet to see what I decide isn’t worth cramming in there. Closet brochures all have these shelves with like 3 sweaters and it’s like, yeah, that looks nice, but I have more than 3 sweaters!
    Now I have a whole new list of projects for the next two weeks: make a banner for my cousin’s graduation party, make my mom’s 60th party book, graduation gift (ps – what’s a good graduation gift for a college specialty program? cash, right? cash plus something small like a nice wallet?)
    Also I’ve lost 25 lbs w00t.

  3. catweazle says:

    Still haven’t cleaned my apartment, but on the bright side I haven’t seen any ants since I put out the traps! I did have one random fruit fly but I murdered it immediately and his friends have come to seek revenge yet so I think it’ll be ok. I also managed to learn the super weird backing vocal part I was worried about and pulled it off fairly well at the show. Yay me!

    I am not setting any new goals for myself until this awful period at work ends because when I get home all I feel capable of doing is drinking wine and lying on my couch. So goodbye, projects, until mid-May!

  4. hotspur says:

    Just lots of writing, for me. Including the next movie review in the Dracula franchise. If I just sat down for one solid night, it would be done. But I think I’m using it as my procrastination-away-from-other-projects project, so it’s gotten really stretched out. Sorry 😦

    I guess I can commit to posting it before the next project club time.

  5. flanny says:

    If you want to know how cool I am, I have not folded the laundry that has been in my dryer for over a week. I just can’t imagine it happening.

    I’m going to read a chapter of a book, any book, a day this week. I am also going to outline my PEN/Faulkner award winning novel.

    • hotspur says:

      I did laundry Tuesday morning, and the past two nights I slept next to/sort of on the unfolded pile of it on the bed.

    • FRQ says:

      At some point, I’ve done three full loads of laundry over a 2 week period before finally folding them. Folding laundry is one of the worst GD things ever and it should just fold itself.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      With the new closet, I’ve gotten one of those tshirt folding boards so I’ll fold everything perfectly the first time I put it all away and will probably just leave my laundry in the basket from then on.

    • flanny says:

      Guys, I thought the point of project club was to encourage each other to get stuff done. But I’m kind of feeling like maybe I never need to fold laundry. Like maybe I was a chump for ever doing it in the first place. Should my new lifetime project be to never fold laundry again?

  6. Sota says:

    I don’t even remember what my projects were because it was like 3 weeks ago that I last participated in this post. So now I just get to have new ones instead:

    1. Update my resume/cover letters.
    2. Begin applying to jobs.

    I was going to put more, but honestly I think that is going to be enough for me to try to handle at this point anyways. Job searching is overwhelming.

Comments are closed.