It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

April, we hardly knew you.  Summer is slowly creeping towards us, so let us embrace these final days of spring.  Tomorrow, I will be volunteering one last time before our volunteer group takes a month long hiatus, and I might attend another show that night.  Other than that, I plan on enjoying this great weather, and revel in the news of Alicia Vikander being cast as the new Lara Croft.  What do you all have in store?

 

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    The weather here will continue to be crappy through the weekend, but it will be a little more springy next week I think? I can’t take any more 45 degree days. It’s about to be fucking May! But tonight I’m going to see Elvis and Nixon and try to forget my pain. And for the rest of the weekend I’m going to mainly sleep a lot and try to forget that next week is going to be terrible at work.

  2. flanny says:


    So excited it’s Friday! This has been a long week! Nothing big on the horizon for the weekend, though.

    • flanny says:

      Oh, I was listening to the new HDTGM this morning, and I’d forgotten that the owner of Largo (where they record the live episodes) is named Flanagan which is spelled wrong so he’s the loser type, and they also call him Flanny. So Paul Scheer said his name/my name in this most recent ep and I was like, “Get my name out of your mouth.” Why couldn’t Jason have said it? Say my name, Jason! SAY IT!!!

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    It’s Mr. Dork’s birthday this weekend, so we’re going to the brewery and then to the place that sells crazy spicy fried chicken. Then we’re gonna come home and watch Game of Thrones. It’s a rich life.

    I’m also hoping that the student who took and incomplete and then waited until this week to talk to me/ask for work gets his stuff to me tomorrow, especially as I have to have his grade in by Noon on Sunday. Students, you guys!

  4. Kate says:

    Guys, my baby graduates from college this weekend.

  5. I’m doing a girls night bar crawl/dancing tonight which should be fun. And sloppy. Hopefully sloppy. And hopefully dancing will be at the 80s night I found. Then I plan on nursing my hangover for the rest of the weekend and watching GoT on Sunday. I am very thankful to not be traveling or stressed right now, so I can recover from traveling and being stressed.

  6. nastyemu says:

    One of my friends is coming up tonight, and then we’re heading to NY tomorrow to meet three other friends and it’s going to be THE BEST. Then I get home late Sunday, but still in time for the HBO shows and then I pass out.

  7. Bleh, this week. It wasn’t really BAD, just exhausting. I want to get a lot done this weekend, though, so everyone please keep their fingers crossed that I somehow become temporarily possessed by the spirit of a Type A personality.

  8. Sota says:

    Guys. Reentry to real life after vacation is rough stuff. Work is all chaotic because either nothing happened while I was gone OR lots happened and no one kept track of it…and therefore I feel like I am drowning trying to catch up. Tonight I am going out to dinner for my bestie’s birthday (plz bring me all the drinks) and then we are going to pay our respects at Prince’s Star at First Ave. Tragic ❤

  9. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    FRQ, what is that gif from?

  10. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    UGH, I have to work all weekend, but in between working, I will eat a bunch of food, and hopefully sleep a lot. Maybe watch the Revenant, and definitely catch up on some shows.

    • Have you seen Spotlight yet? On the plane I went with that over the Revenant and I feel like I definitely made the right choice. It was lovely!

      • I realize lovely might not be the right word. So we’ll just define lovely in this instance as “very well constructed and not at all focused on the actual scandal, but rather stayed focus on the journalists.”

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          I have not seen Spotlight yet, but I heard it is good. I will see them both eventually. Hunger Games won out over Revenant last weekend because it was the shorter of the two.

Comments are closed.