It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I’m not sure what I’ll get up do, besides sleeping in and then sleeping some more.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    This week was long and stressful and I hated it! And of course this weekend it’s my turn to be on call (only for half the weekend, but still, ugh) AND I have to do Mother’s Day stuff on Sunday so no relaxation time for me 😦

    I am going to try to squeeze in Captain America: Civil War at some point though. A popcorn movie full of hot people and explosions is pretty much exactly my speed right now.

  2. I was all set to leave at 4 and go drink on a patio, but my client just asked for a 3:30 call which will inevitably run an hour and then I’ll need to make changes to things. UGH.

    So once that terribleness is done, I’ll get on my bike and ride off into the sunset. Then the rest of the weekend will be spent in the printing studio with hopefully some time outside.

  3. Sota says:

    THIS DAY IS SO BEAUTIFUL! It is hot and sunny and I just had tacos for lunch! WOO! I am driving to Iowa with my Mom to see some family tomorrow, and then Sunday we are having a big family BBQ for Mother’s Day which will be so fun to see all the babies and everyone.

    Also I keep listening to the new JT song. It’s totally making me happy.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I have a meeting with HR and my 2 superiors at 2:30 on a Friday afternoon! I hope I don’t get fired!

  5. summerestherson says:

    I’m going home for Mother’s Day and we are going out to eat as a family and then mom and I are getting our nails did and then going to a musical BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY (?) I’M GOING TO INVICTUS ON SUNDAAYYYYYYYY. I’ll say hi to Harry for all of you.

    (Also I can’t even, because one of our reporters was within like 5 feet of him today and she was telling me all about it and I almost died of jealousy like right here in the newsroom.)

    • artdorkgirl says:

      I saw that he was in Orlando, and just figured you two had met and fell in love and that’s why you haven’t been updating facebook. Princesses can’t update facebook, you know. Too pleb.

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    We have a big work event this weekend, and I’m a little nervous about it, but at least all of the planning and meetings are behind us.

    Other than that, I’m planning the usual – eating, sleeping, catching up on shows, etc.

  7. FRQ says:

    I think I’m going to sleep all weekend. Like, Inception-basement-hooked-up-to-an-IV style sleep.

  8. Tonight I’m going to see Civil War and on Saturday and Sunday, I’m trying to get a lot of writing done.
    However, Harry Styles did cut his hair today so I’ll probably spend a lot of time focusing on that.

    • flanny says:

      It took me so long to get used to it, and now I’m going to miss it so much. This hurts almost as much as Zayn. JK YOU RIPPED MY HEART OUT ZAYN.

  9. artdorkgirl says:

    Filling number one was really intense, and I go for filling number two next week. EEP. Did you know that one of the worst things ever is to sit in the chair with prongs and fingers and drills in your mouth and hear the words…”hmmmm….well that’s much bigger than we thought it was”? Because it is the WORST.

    I’m going to sleep and watch Game of Thrones! WHOOO!!!

    • I got a filling recently and my dentist has tvs above the chair so you can watch Netflix so I was watching Parks and Rec but then it started to make me laugh but I couldn’t laugh because I had stuff holding my jaw open and a billion instruments in there so it was more like a weird gasping and then my dentist got alarmed that I was in distress. Super not awkward and uncomfortable at all.

  10. flanny says:

    I’m going shopping for party supplies for a party we’re throwing next Friday for graduating seniors and their families. Since I live in a newish city, I’ve had to hunt down my nearest party store, which in Michigan is tricky because we call liquor stores “party stores.” So the nearest Party City is 20 miles away but I have about a half dozen party stores within a one mile radius of my apartment.

  11. Hi guys! I’m just putting this here, because.

Comments are closed.