How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was pretty nice. The weather was beautiful and I went for a long walk, OUTSIDE, in the sunshine, like I’m actually a person who lives in the world. I got a lot of chores and some writing done, and I luxuriated on my new bed, which is everything I dreamed a bed could be.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    I stayed home pretty much all weekend and took pictures of my cats. We also saw Captain America: Dreamy Actors on Thursday and it was SO GREAT, you guys.

    I’m now in the middle of my annual pre-summer crisis. So if my posts get weird this week, just carry on as per usual. (also, if you need to curate anything, just let me know. I’m available and will take over anything from an art show to your pinterest page!)

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was pretty good! I got to take the baby to the lake and she played in a little kiddie pool and it was the cutest thing ever!

    Look at that swimsuit butt!
    Then there was mother’s day and that was pretty good. This week I only have 3 days of work!!

  3. Sota says:

    My weekend was like 100% extended family parties. It was so fun, we had a great time, I got to hold lots of babies and hug my 90 year old grandma. One of the best stories of the weekend: My cousin’s 3.5 year old daughter used my bathroom. She said wanted to take a bath in my tub. Pulled the shower curtain back and then asked very disappointedly “Where are all of Auntie Sota’s bath toys?” LOL. The cutest. I guess I need to work on my bath toy selection.

  4. catweazle says:

    I saw Captain America and it was so good and I’m working on a post about it for tomorrow if anybody wants to talk about it. Then I had to be on call for work which was lame but I’ve had worse weekend shifts. Spent Sunday with my mom and sisters and nephew for Mother’s Day. Baby was so cute! I was super tired though because of getting woken up to work on things overnight.

    I was really not looking forward to this work week beginning and things started off with a bang on the train this morning. I got a window seat and was just sitting there with my hands in my lap not even reading a book or looking at my phone, and this guy sits next to me with his entire arm pressed against my arm. In situations such as these I have a “you don’t respect my space, I don’t respect yours” policy so I made myself more comfortable by shoving my arm even more against his and we waged a silent war for like 15 minutes before he finally turned to me and sarcastically said “Do you have enough space?” I said “Well it would be nice if you weren’t all up on me, but sure, I guess!” And then he got all mad and was like “Can you see how I’m hanging off the side here?” and I look down and like, sure, both our asses are on the right sides of the dividing line but he also has his legs spread out like he’s getting a pap smear and is slouching and holding his phone so that his arms are spread out so I just rolled my eyes at him and said “Girl, really?” and he shut up. But did not remove his arm from my arm. Turd.

    • FRQ says:

      I also had seating issues over the weekend. I went to a show Saturday night, where the venue has 2 floors: the standing room only main floor, and a smaller upper balcony with some seating. 90-something percent of concert goers go to the main floor, so I decided to go upstairs and watch the show with 3 seats in the back row to myself. like, 15 minutes before the show ends, these three people decided NOW they wanted to sit down, and end up taking said seats, smelling like ass. I decided to finish out the show downstairs then deal with these randos.

    • mikaelajm says:

      Man spread is the fucking WORST.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I had to be at work at 6:45 IN THE MORNING on a SUNDAY! It was torture to wake up that early, but our big event went well, and the weather was nice.

    Mr. Costco’s family had a mother’s day gathering. His mom made banana cream pie from scratch, and it was the best.

    I used a vacation day today since I knew this weekend was going to be so busy. I’ve been pretty lazy most of the day so far, but it’s hard to relax when I have kind of a lot of stuff to do. So, I think I’m going to try and be productive for at least a few hours.

    • flanny says:

      His MOM made her own Mother’s Day treat?? Goodness! I went to the grocery store yesterday and was appalled at the number of mothers doing their regular grocery shopping. It made me hope that they were single mothers with jobs that aren’t 9-to-5 because otherwise there’s no excuse!

  6. Like everyone else, I saw Captain America: Stucky Edition and it was great. I mean, not the writing or the story but very, very enjoyable. Now I can’t decide if I have a bigger crush on Sebastian Stan or Chris Evans. Mine is a tough, tough life. Sunday I hung out with friends to watch Game of Thrones, which was also fun.

  7. flanny says:

    This weekend I caught my cat drinking out of the toilet twice!

  8. mikaelajm says:

    I spent a truly insane amount of time in bed this weekend. I slept A LOT and also binged through 2 seasons of Veep and the back half of a season of How to Get Away with Murder.

  9. hotspur says:

    Francophone Monsters, help! Sometimes on weekends when I need to get stuff done, I play radio in languages I don’t/barely speak so it doesn’t distract me. This weekend, I discovered there is a French Canadian channel on Sirius. Perfect, that’s what I failed in high school! And it turned out, I swear to you, I think every tenth song was just an English-language pop song re-recorded by a French singer in a slowed-down tempo. It was maddening because they became juuust foreign enough that I couldn’t think of the original tunes, but I am pretty sure I’m right. So is this a thing? Re-recording our Blink 182 and Good Charlotte songs en francais? Also, PICK BETTER SONGS OF OURS TO REDO.

    Like, for example, what crappy song is this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M5xb_jImFUw It’s something, right? Am I nuts?

  10. I watched a lot of Chris Evans movies, because he’s dreamy. But also, he is not in good movies. “What’s Your Number” was kind of super sexist but he and Ana Faris had great chemistry so I watched it twice/.

    I also bought a lot of plants and spent Friday on various patios. And of course a cute guy showed up at on of the patios and I was covered in sweat from biking 15 miles. It’s always when you’re smelliest that someone cute shows up.

Comments are closed.