It’s Project Club Time!

I actually did pretty well this week (link). I went to the bank for quarters AND did laundry, took some of the cardboard downstairs, and got my mom her gift. Throw in some half-assed workouts and some writing, and I’m gold.

I’m taking this Friday and Monday off work, so I have a glorious four-day weekend ahead, during which my only goal is to get as much writing done as possible.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I have a long weekend too! I got a free day off for working last weekend so I’m staying home Monday. And I actually have a project this week! I’ve been putting off some general cleaning which I intend to do, and also since the weather has been shitty I never finished flipping my closet so my bedroom is covered in piles of clothes. I don’t spend much time in there so it wasn’t bothering too much but the other day there was a spider on my carpet that I almost stepped on after mistaking it for a piece of sweater lint and then it crawled into a pile of sweaters and I never saw it again so I need to do something about this situation.

  2. Sota says:

    WHO IS VOTING FOR MICHAEL SHANNON?! SHOW YOURSELVES! Seriously. I just went and checked and its Jake 23 to Michael 18. EIGHTEEN! This is too close for comfort!

  3. hotspur says:

    I’m a huge failure on the Dracula movie reviews here. Hands down. I said I’d do one, and blew it entirely — now twice in a row. I do have a semi-excuse, because I’ve been finishing the sequel to the book that I advertise-slobbered all over you good people about. Remember that? A) Sorry about the slobbering but B) The sequel’s coming up! Anyway that’s had me busier than expected, but it IS genuinely pathetic that I would resort to this as an excuse for not doing Dracula screen grabs. That’s the kind of person I am, evidently. Anyway, maybe I do the Dracula for reals next week? NO PROMISES i am the worst.

    Yesterday because of the sequel, I dropped my laundry off at the place instead of doing it myself, and when I picked it up at the end of the day, the lady grabbed the correct bag from the giant shelf of completed laundry without looking at my ticket. What this means is that she’s now washed my clothes often enough that she sees my face and immediately remembers what my underwear looks like. Great.

  4. FRQ says:

    I finally quit Aikido. I just felt like a dumbass at the pace they were teaching, and I wasn’t interested enough to keep at it. Regardless, I thought it was a good school, and would recommend it to anyone if they asked me about it. I’m in the process of trying out a few other places. I’m guessing I will make a decision on that by the end of the month.

    As for my other resolution, a certifaction of some kind, things have hit a snag on that front as well. There are 2 certifications I am considering. The first one is a computer oriented certificate. Apparently I chose a shitty year to pursue this goal, as they are phasing out their current test next month, which, of course, is the test I have been studying for. I could try taking it next month, but I don’t know if I’ll be properly prepared, and the test is like $400, so I’d rather not take it on a whim. I could take the new version of the test, but that would mean scrapping a good portion of what I’ve studied. Either way, I’m going to have to suck it up and make a decision. Or be a lazy asshole and not pursue it.

    That does leave me with my other certificate of interest, which is more of a project management one (not the PMP). That one takes far less time, as it only requires a week-long class and an exam at the end. My issue with this test is that the next exam is the first week of June, and I had stupidly planned a long weekend trip, beginning that Friday. They are offering the class again in September, but part of me feels that if I push it back, I’ll be procrastinating, and I would be cutting it too close to the end of the year. I plan on calling the airline to see if I can get a later flight on Friday. That will hopefully solve my problem.

Comments are closed.