It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

April showers bring May flowers, AMIRITE?  This weekend, my only big plans are to attend the annual company picnic at a local amusement park, and tentative plans to check out this happy hour/fundraiser deal on Sunday.  There’s a music festival in town, one which I attended last year and had a great time.  However, I think I’m going to sit this year out, and tonight I will eat pancakes for dinner and watch the New Girl season finale.  So share your plans with us, then dance your way into the weekend.  Alternatively, you can watch two British men screw up their lines on a show about fermented grapes.   Your call.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    FRQ, you just reminded my I have stuff in my house to make pancakes. NOW I KNOW WHAT TO HAVE FOR DINNER!

    I’m not doing anything this weekend because next week I’ll be in Houston and Austin, and then the week after that I’ll be in NYC. I’m living the jet set life, you guys! But I’m hoping to pick up a couple of new library cards and then I’m going to write a “How to Archive” post!

  2. catweazle says:

    I am going to not let the fact that The Toast is going away ruin my blissful three day weekend. Also I think I am inured to website-ending emotion after Videogum drained me of my tears. May it rest in piece. Anyway, I have class tomorrow and I missed last week so I have a lot of catching up to do tonight because of course I have not even listened to any of the songs in two weeks or picked up my guitar. Oops! Also getting a haircut and maybe going to see A Bigger Splash and definitely cleaning my apartment I swear!*

    *There is a 65% chance this won’t actually happen

  3. summerestherson says:

    I got smacked with a cold and an ear infection this week so yayyyyy!!! I plan on going home tonight, eating soup, watching Orphan Black and The Night Manager, then crashing. Tomorrow I have plans with friends to go check out some vintage/antique/eclectic shops and have tapas and sangria. Sunday is up in the air!

  4. Sota says:

    Tomorrow I am going to a wedding shower, and later a bachlorette dinner/drinks for the same friend. Other than that I want to sleep, and go to the gym. I have been really bad about food and the gym lately, I would love to turn that around. (Full disclosure: As I type this I am eating peanut butter m&ms and drinking a diet coke.) Oh, also this weekend, more job searching! I already got denied for a job that was right up my alley which was depressoville to hear but I found another one I am excited about. I need to apply to that this weekend.

  5. Sota says:

    For those keeping track…we are at Jake 46 to Michael 33.

  6. FOUR-DAY WEEKEND, WOO. Today was the day I took care of all the errands I had to run, and had my doctor’s appointment (lost eight pounds since last year, hey!), and I just took a long walk–an unexpected health benefit to living next to a rich neighborhood is that I kept going for a lot longer than I’d planned because I wanted to keep ogling the mansions–so the next three days are going to be pure laziness.

  7. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I had to work an event with my boss this morning, and we got done early, and she told me to go home instead of going back to the office! Thanks, boss!

    Also, I didn’t get a chance to post this in Project Club, but I FINALLY WENT TO THE BANK!

Comments are closed.