It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you up to this weekend? I’m working overtime on Saturday, because life is cruel.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. flanny says:

    On Sunday I have the second of two parts of a memoir writing workshop, so I’m going to that Sunday and on Saturday I’ll be reading my group’s pieces. One of the members of my group is a private investigator and she’s writing about an execution gone wrong that she witnessed, so I’m really interested in reading hers. Then on Monday, I’m taking the day off and going to the beach! Also, I’ve been thinking about ice cream a lot lately, and last night I had a dream that Harry Styles and I were friends and went and got ice cream together, so ice cream is a must this weekend. Will Harry be there to partake?? Who knoooooooows.

    • hotspur says:

      “Also, I’ve been thinking about ice cream a lot lately.”

      You could title your memoir A Million Little Sprinkles.

      • flanny says:

        Not one word would be a lie.

      • Hotspur, you should know I’ve been thinking about you a lot because of your hatred for office lingo. A significant part of my job is scheduling lunches for my boss and one word that pops up a lot is “avails” as in “send me your avails for lunch” and I had this brain flash of you raging about that. My boss also went on a rant about how much he hates “circle back”, which I assumed you would hate as well.

        • hotspur says:

          I love that your main association with me is hate. “Circle back” IS bad! It makes more sense than “avails,” though. Yikes. Stop saying avails! That’s my reco.

          RELATED: Someone here today wrote that we need to look at facts “judgingly.”

  2. catweazle says:

    I’m having a videogame slumber party with my sister tonight. I always enjoy doing that but she tends to make my apartment look like a tornado went through it whenever she stays over and I JUST cleaned it. Oh well.

  3. nastyemu says:

    We’re heading to the beach as soon as Femu gets home. It’s sooo nice out right now, but of course it’s going to rain all weekend. We will make the best of it though.

  4. I feel like I haven’t been on all week but it’s because I started a new job! Today was my first week of my new job which so far is going pretty well. It’s nice to get a paycheck and have a reason to put on pants in the morning.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have a ticket to a concert, but I’m not really in the mood to go to it. So, I think this weekend is going to just be sleeping, organizing, eating, and working. The weather is supposed to be nice, so maybe I’ll leave the house more than usual.

  6. FRQ says:

    Our audit just finished, and we passed! Not only that, but one of the auditors praised one of the things I worked on, so I am extra pumped. I will celebrate by going downtown for a music festival and get wasted as dance to the best of my ability. I will do the same tomorrow, but will probably skip Sunday so I can visit some friends from out of town.

Comments are closed.