So, How Was Your Day?

My day was okay, but I didn’t feel well, which obviously puts a damper on everything else. It’s also gotten very warm this week, which reminds me–as I’m reminded every year–that I’m only truly happy during those tiny, temperate periods between seasons, when I can leave the windows open but still need a blanket.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. Sota says:

    Over my lunch hour, I had a phone meet and greet with a connection at a different company, and even though I left to do it, I think my boss may have seen me with my resume. Whoopsie.

  2. catweazle says:

    I slept through all of my alarms this morning and was an hour late to work. At least I feel sort of well-rested!

    Also I just got a message from last week’s Tinder date. We went out exactly a week ago and I hadn’t heard anything but now he is asking if I am free tomorrow. I am, but I can’t decide if I want to go out with him again. Can you guys decide for me?

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I haven’t been around these parts lately because I was gone and busy with work. Today has been good except I found a job I’ve been seriously considering applying to but weighing the consequences and went ahead and uploaded my resume and cover letter thinking I would do everything but submit and come back and re-edit as needed until I got up the nerve to apply (or delete) but instead I accidentally submitted it. Whoops.

  4. flanny says:

    I just spent basically the entire day going through two mailing lists with a fine-toothed comb, so I am not doing great. But they’ve been sent off to my designer, so hopefully we’ll get those pieces in the mail very very soon.
    In other news, I wrote this morning before I went to work, which I haven’t done in a very long time. So that was great!

  5. I had a margarita at lunch because sometimes you just need one. I was having lunch with an old coworker who I don’t see as much as I would like, so it was great. Otherwise, I’m hoping the thunder storms hold out long enough for me to get home after work.

    Wednesdays are always boring for me.

  6. FRQ says:

    Our company’s director had a town hall meeting this morning, which turned out well because 1) I agreed with his key points and 2) they served BBQ after he finished talking. Other than that, typical day. I’ve been looking online at Memorial Day sales because my refrigerator is a piece of shit and I figured this would be an excellent time to purchase one.

  7. Martinmegz says:

    I ate a ham and cheese baguette in a park then hung out in the Eiffel Tower with* Steffi Graf! Also I tricked a French person into thinking momentarily that I was French and he was super pissed off when he realized I couldn’t understand what he was saying.

    *near

  8. old man fatima says:

    I’m having a great hair day, but I’m very tired. So it’s a trade off I guess. I’ve tabbed a bunch of jobs I want to apply to but haven’t yet, and all the monster resumes flying around this post are really inspiring me! I’m going to do it now!

  9. I went to the chiropractor this morning because my back is still hurting a lot and he told me that I had the tightest hamstrings he’s ever seen and that my flexibility was far below average so really feeling those accomplishments. Apparently, between an injury I got a few years back from falling off a horse and tight muscles, I have the back of a much, much older person so that’s thrilling because there’s nothing quite like getting chronic back problems started as soon as possible. The good news is that my boss left early today so I get to work on the office couch instead of my desk and watch tv instead of my usual ruse of pretending to be a professional. Also, my boy won Dancing with the Stars last night, so yay for that.

Comments are closed.