It’s Project Club Time!

I was very ambitious last week, and it did NOT pay off. Well, it only partially paid off. I went for one walk, still have not gone to the pharmacy, DID wash my sweaters, and wrote 3,000 words. So…that’s actually not too bad, never mind!

Since it’s a holiday weekend coming up, I’m giving myself a break from goals. My only project this week is to do whatever the heck I want. Well, and clean the apartment, because my parents are coming over on Saturday.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. flanny says:

    I did make a doctor’s appointment, thanks to lots of prodding and reassurance that probably isn’t necessary for most human adults. But I’m excited? I was extra excited because even thought my doctor is a man, I thought his name was Dr. Crow when I made the appointment over the phone, but on the paperwork I got in the mail it’s actually Krauss. Ugg, that’s fine I guess.
    I also ran twice through two different neighborhoods, which is less than I wanted, but there kept on being rain that didn’t happen in the forecast, so I’m blaming my local weather people for that failure.
    I did, however, write a bunch, but even a bunch is only 1000ish words. BUT I kept on being excited to write instead of it being a chore, so that was an unexpected win.

    I have tomorrow through Monday off, and I’m going to be out of town Saturday through Monday afternoons, but I’m going to try to run three times and also write a whole bunch more again.

  2. hotspur says:

    The sequel to the vampire book came out yesterday, if anyone wants to know what is up with the characters. Maybe I kill off your favorite one! Or maybe he or she becomes President. (Stranger things are currently happening.) You can get the ebook here: http://tinyurl.com/vampvol2

    However, this announcement is a “soft release” because there’s only an ebook so far. The print version got delayed by the printer. I will alert you when that is fixed, probably reeeaaal soon.

    In the meantime, this weekend, I’ll be at a convention, where a friend has given me table space to try ‘n sell copies. I made a Cracker Barrel style peg game to amuse passers-by, so they linger long enough that I can harass them into joining my mailing list:

  3. FRQ says:

    I have made some progress on both my goals. For my martial arts goal, it turns out the college gym offers a another class that I like a lot more, and it’s half the price of the best studio I’ve visited outside of this gym. However, the class is only once a week, and while the summer schedule works for me, the fall and spring schedules do not. My plan for now is to take their summer session to learn the basics, and once it finishes, switch to the aforementioned studio. Even though the studio is more expensive, they offer a wide selection of classes and facilities for the money. I feel good about this plan, so far.

    And on the project management certification front, my dilemma over which date to take the class has been decided for me. My department has no funding for personal education classes this fiscal year, so I will have to wait until next FY (start in August) to take any classes. That was easy!

  4. This weekend it’s time to start the apartment purge. I’m actually very excited because I am so sick of my clutter.

    My only other project is to maybe join a dating site again. There are aspects of a relationship that I miss and I figure I may as well get back on the horse so I can stop missing my stupid ex.

  5. nastyemu says:

    I made my podiatrist appointment and it was this afternoon. She took my big toenail off! She thinks it will grow back normally but didn’t make any promises. I don’t feel great about that!

    Because of my toe I can’t go to basketball tonight, and maybe not for a few weeks. That’s a bummer for a few reasons, one of which is that I didn’t have a beer at the barber shop today because I thought I was playing basketball tonight. I got my hair cut shorter than usual. I sent Femu a picture and she asked if I was joining the Peaky Blinders.

    I haven’t touched the stuff we have in storage.

    I think the field for the Tournament of Hotties is set. It was not easy.

  6. Martinmegs says:

    My press junket took us to a super fancy restaurant with a Michelin star… But I don’t eat seafood so I just drank wine for two hours then split off from the group so now I’m at a tiny bistro eating pizza and drinking more wine. Viva la France or whatever!

    • nastyemu says:

      No Gabriela Sabatini or Mary Pierce? Must have been disappointing for you. (Seriously I am very jealous)

    • hotspur says:

      Possibly the greatest Tourism For Weirdos post of all time, right here in bite-size comment form.

  7. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’ve missed this post the past several weeks (including yesterday apparently!) but I have been super productive! Here are some things I have done: got my mom a birthday present, got my dad a father’s day present, went to the dermatologist, lost 35 lbs, applied to a new job (including putting together a solid resume and great cover letter template), get my nails done!
    And here’s everything I still need to do: make a vet appointment for my cat, get a father’s day gift for my baby daddy, try not to stress and obsess over this job, try to come to terms with the fact that I’m probably not getting it because it’s in a totally different field and so I need to not check out of my current job yet because that’s not cool, whiten my teeth.

  8. Sota says:

    I have to say I haven’t been very productive lately, mostly because I keep going out of town repeatedly and therefore the most productive thing I am doing is laundry. I have applied to (and been rejected by) a handful of jobs lately, so that is a good start. I need to get on the ball and start applying to more. The other task I need to do is set up some appointments with my new trainer and get back on a eating regimen. I just ate two donuts at work, which made me SO happy…but if thats going to be my life then I have to get my buns back to the gym.

Comments are closed.