It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Happy long weekend, everyone! We won’t be posting on Monday, but the How Was Your Weekend post will be going up on Tuesday. Tell me all about your plans! I’m going to go grocery shopping and have dinner with my parents, because I live on the edge.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I have no plans WOOOOOOOOOO! I just had a beer and free barbeque at a work party and now I think I’m leaving early (to go to a daycare “party”…)

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    THREE DAY WEEKEND!!!

  3. catweazle says:

    I am going to an out of town wedding tomorrow and have to stay overnight at a hotel with my mom and my sister. And the baby isn’t even going to be there! What is even the point? I also have to work on Monday which sucks, but I do get holiday pay for it so I can’t complain too much. I just have to get through next week and then I have a whole week off from work!

  4. flanny says:

    Tomorrow I leave for my friend’s parents’ cottage on Lake Michigan, and I’m so excited! Basically all I have to do is drive two hours and then it’s lakeshore living with no worries because her parents are fancy foodies who will make delicious food and mix up some cocktails with expensive liquor.

    The only worry is that I am leaving my cat alone for two whole nights. I think she’ll be fine. Right? RIGHT???

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      I leave my cat alone for up to 4 nights. After that and he gets a little…weird.

      • flanny says:

        Haha, I don’t even want to know what that means.
        My cat has been sleeping under the bed for the past three hours, and when I try to pet her she grumbles and turns away from me. She probably won’t even notice I’m gone.

  5. Sota says:

    I am trying to fly standby to see my beau. Pray to God I make it out of town because honestly today I have almost walked out the door twice and given up on my job and normal life in general. I may move to a cabin in the woods and become a hermit. UGHHHHH.

  6. FRQ says:

    I’m very excited, as this is the first of 3 consecutive 3-day weekends for me. Other than doing nothing, my only plans this weekend are attending a comedy show tonight, and going to a friend’s BBQ/going away party on Monday.

  7. summerestherson says:

    I’m going to see Love & Friendship tonight at the indie theater that serves food and drinks and I’m so excited!!!

    And then I have two barbecues! One on Saturday and one on Sunday. SO MANY GRILLED THINGS.

    I have to work Monday, but I’m kinda okay with that, because that just means it’s a day I get to bank and use later!

  8. I am going to a Prince dance party tonight, but unfortunately couldn’t find anything purple on my lunch break. Or, I should say, anything purple that fit me in a reasonable and flattering manner. I am officially too old for Forever 21. So instead I will wear something shiny.

    Then I am getting my haircut tomorrow, for which I am nervous and excited. I want to get an asymmetrical undercut type pixie, but I am not entirely sure what it will look like. I’m just nervous that if I don’t have a clear vision in my head, then it will be a mess. And pinterest is just being confusing. All I know is I want half of my hair gone because it’s too humid to deal with. Hopefully I take off the right half and it doesn’t come out wonky.

    Otherwise the rest of the weekend is drinking and biking and fun.

    • Has anyone else ever felt like they’ve had the same meeting every day for weeks? Because I am in a meeting right now and it is legitimately the same shit we’ve said EVERY DAY for the past 3 weeks.

  9. Martinmegs says:

    You guys I’ve befriended the Aussies on the trip and have laughed and drank more today than in the last month. Why are Aussies the best? In half an hour we’re hitting the town this is so much better than drinking alone!

Comments are closed.