It’s Project Club Time!

I didn’t make any goals last week, in honor of the holiday weekend, but alas, that cannot continue, because I have a bunch of crap to do. Namely:

-Laundry (ugh)

-Grocery shopping (UGH)

-Some form of exercise (UGGHHHH)

Because I’ve been lazy as heck lately. I’m going to keep it simple with those three incredibly basic chores because I’m only technically an adult.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I am turning 30 a week from today so my goals for the week are:

    1. Do whatever the fuck I want, I don’t have to work and this is the last week of my 20s after which I assume I will be expected to hold myself to a higher standard of adulthood.
    2. Mother effing finally finish my 12 Years a Slave post for my sad blog which has only one entry, as part of my birthday party this weekend involves watching the next movie on the list (13 Going on 30).
    3. Get an eye exam. I haven’t had one since I was a teen and I had 20/20 vision back then but now suddenly things are occasionally not crystal clear and I think I might need reading glasses.

    • nastyemu says:

      Happy early birthday!
      I also have always had great vision but noticed I was squinting looking at my computer screen sometimes. Instead of getting my eyes checked I bought myself a big ass monitor. Problem solved!

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I have NOT done a good job of not obsessing over this new job. The good part of that is that I tracked down and emailed the hiring manager, the bad part is that she basically said thanks for emailing but please apply and the recruiter will send me your stuff if you qualify. The worse part is that I found a minor mistake/typo in the first email I sent her 😦
    I have, however, ordered a bunch of dumb stuff from the internet lately including a YAS KWEEN tshirt that I can’t wait to wear every day for the rest of my life.

  3. flanny says:

    My 5K is in a month and a half so I have to run a bunch this week. Three times. Rain or shine.

    Write, but not push it. That seems to sort of be working for me.

    Clean my bathroom and kitchen. I’ll do my bathroom on Saturday and my kitchen on Sunday.

    Read my book for book club next week.

  4. nastyemu says:

    I have my follow up appointment with the podiatrist next week. I think it looks normal so far.

    I got the Tournament of Hotties post done, now it’s time to write the voting posts. I think that will be the more fun part.

    I have started making a list of everything we have in storage, and made some craigslist posts for a few items. The toughest part will be getting Femu to go through and make decisions on things that have sentimental value.

  5. mikaelajm says:

    I need to hire movers for my move on the 20th. It turns out that, like everything else in the world, there are both good and bad movers and the costs are wildly variant! But I could easily hem and haw and obsess over picking the right ones until it’s moving day and I’m left with myself and my roommate’s truck. So, Project Club’d!

  6. Sota says:

    1. Apply to jobs this weekend
    2. Allow myself to get some sleep this weekend and lay around and not feel bad about that even if the weather is nice out.
    3. Clean out my closet a bit more. I did a little bit of cleaning last night, and I packed away my winter things, but I could still do another once over and get rid of more clothing. It’s so hard to part with clothing that I might somehow eventually find a way to wear! How is that a thing!??
    4. Finish the graphic design logo I promised my friend weeks ago for her sister’s bridal shower. MUST FINISH THIS WEEKEND. Gotta get that done because I keep forgetting about it. (Stellar friend here. Oops)

  7. old man fatima says:

    I didn’t post last week so I didn’t have anything to get done, so I guess I succeeded? This week:

    1. Apply to one thousand jobs
    2. This weekend is the city-wide curbside giveaway weekend, where people put their household stuff out on the curb. We need bookshelves. We’re going to cruise around the fancy parts of town looking for nice shelves. (so, goal #2 is “get nice shelves for free”)
    3. Start running in the mornings. I say to myself that I will do this every week, so maybe I actually will if I say it to someone else too.
    4. Do laundry and actually put it away afterwards instead of leaving it in the basket until it’s time to do laundry again.

Comments are closed.