He HAS Come A Long Way Since Kazaam.

Last time Shaq graced a small screen I was looking at, it was on an episode of Cribs where he rode a Segway while pretending to be a robot. This did not endear him to me. However, this weird video where he dresses up in unbelievable costumes and participates in the ride-share economy is very charming.

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to He HAS Come A Long Way Since Kazaam.

  1. FRQ says:

    Shit, I should have been using Lyft more often.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    He’s also still on Inside the NBA with Charles Barkley which is pretty funny most of the time.

  3. Sorry to hijack the post (and for not being logged in for some reason even though I’m using the app as an admin, WTF WordPress) but UGH, today is stupid and I need to complain. I’m tired and work has been exhausting and my brother’s being a pain and my friend and I just found out that Lin Manuel Miranda is leaving Hamilton RIGHT before we’re going to see it (and logically I understand that whoever replaces him will be a super talented person who will do a great job, but COME ON) and feh. FEH.

    Venting thread? Come on everyone, complain with me.

    • Oh, I guess I was logged in. DON’T CARE, STILL MAD.

    • artdorkgirl says:

      On the plus side, I’m hoping this means Hamilton tickets will be easier to come by.

    • flanny says:

      Can I complain but also ask for decorating advice? For some reason in my apartment bathroom there’s a towel bar over the toilet, even though less than a foot away is a towel bar for hand towels and there’s a hook by the shower for bath towels. So for almost a year there’s just been this empty towel bar and I think it gives the room a temporary air. What can I hang off it that isn’t, like, a seasonal towel (that feels too “Mom” for me) or something that my cat won’t eat or play with? Or is there a reason there’s a towel bar over the toilet that I just don’t know about?

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      My boss is annoying the shit out of me! He’s leaving me out of stuff and stealing my ideas and copying everyone in the dept on emails where he asks me to do menial tasks (to embarrass me?) and yesterday he got mad at me for sending an email 2 minutes before I said I was going to because he didn’t get to add his (useless) input! It’s making me hate my job and hate my department and not want to work hard or say smart things around him because I know he’s just going to say them to the bosses as though he thought of them. Yesterday I overheard him tell the EVP an exact phrase and argument that I told him! It’s just demoralizing! Why work hard if he’s going to take credit for my work and not allow me to be part of the conversation? Also he walks around in just his socks sometimes! Who does that????

      • Sota says:

        I was all like “yeah ugh bosses are jerks wtf” and then as soon as you got to the socks part… “EWWWWW NOOOOOOOOOOO”

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          I know, right??? It’s all pretty standard bad boss stuff that I’m just venting about and then OH YEAH ALSO HE’S A MONSTER!!!!

      • Commentatrix says:

        Ughhhh this guy sounds worse than every boss I’ve ever had, and I’ve had some doozies! The best revenge is getting a new and better paying job behind his back.

    • Sota says:

      Oh I can totally get on this thread…

      First, Its a beautiful day and I am stuck inside working on a project that has been such a pain in the butt. The client is completely changing their mind on things that were decided MONTHS ago. Which means at least double the work for our team. I get that they are the client and can make changes if they want to, but its for the dumbest reasons EVER. If it made sense for the project then fine…but its not making it better.

    • Commentatrix says:

      I thought about you when that Hamilton news broke and hoped this exact situation wouldn’t occur 😥

Comments are closed.