It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Ugh, this week can go straight to heck. What are your weekend plans? I’m going to see my best friend’s new house on Saturday, and then, who knows what Sunday will bring (sleeping).

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    FINALLY, THE WEEKEND! Tonight I’m going to go see Popstar and do some shopping and then tomorrow is my birthday party. I obligation-invited this one lady who I really don’t like and she’s probably coming which suuuucks but if she does she won’t be coming to the private room karaoke portion which is where I expect the magic will really happen so at least there’s that. I’m going to try not to get too crunk but I do have all of next week to recover from the hangover so who the f cares!

  2. Sota says:

    Remember how on the other thread I was complaining about changes that the client was making. They came back and were whining like well you didn’t change it. So i did a side by side screen grab of all the options. BOOYAH! Don’t tell me I didn’t do it when I DID DO IT! I am so sorry that you chose something that was so close to the original that you can’t even tell what the changes were on your unreasonable (and unnoticeable) request!

    My weekend includes a birthday dinner tonight, going for a walk and to the farmers market with a friend tomorrow, and then sunday a lake party and bbq at a friend’s house. Should be an awesome weekend…and I hope to have some time to lay around and be lazy too.


    OMG this gif is perfection.

  3. Sota says:

    Also…some Friday enjoyment for those looking to avoid work and/or those who love Sebastian Stan. ❤

  4. My weekend is packed so I’m going to spend tonight trying to clean my apartment, since I haven’t done that in a long time. Before that my coworker and I are riding along the lake on my new fancy bike.

    Saturday is two birthdays (catweazle’s!), a picnic, and a goodbye party. Oof, but fun! Then Sunday is a fancy group ride on my fancy new bike, then a cocktail GoT party.

    Summer in Chicago is the best, but very tiring.

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’m going to make a bunch of really good drinks and then I’m going to drink them. Those are my only plans, which sounds really exciting to me!

  6. flanny says:

    I’ve got nothing going on this weekend, which is lovely because I feel like every weekend for the past month I’ve driven to go somewhere. I love driving, but if I can be a hermit this weekend, I will be.

    But I have updates! Since this morning, I went to TJ Maxx and bought a little basket and hung it on my towel rack. I filled it with newly purchased handtowels, lotion, and freshening spray, and I stuck the old copy of Readers Digest that I kept on the back of my toilet in there as well. I also bought a painting of water and hung it up above that. My cat has already hooked her little paw in the basket and pulled on it a little, but I put some snowglobes on the back of the toilet, so hopefully she won’t go up there. Anyway, i feel like this was an excellent impromptu project club and I’d like to thank everyone and especially Sota for their suggestions.

    And as for the tons of vacation days I have, I went to a volunteer orientation yesterday for a writing day camp in a neighboring town. That’ll eat up about nine of my days, and I’m really excited about it! I like their mission and methods, and I’ll get to write with the kids and read their stuff! The ladies who run the camp seem really cool, and all three of us had oversized blue glasses on last night. So perhaps I have finally found My People.

    Now it’s 2:30 on Friday and I’m going to drink some wiiiiiiine. Weekend!

  7. I have strep throat so I am working from home today (which my boss did not seemed pleased about but I’m trying not to expose you to my disease bro) so I expect that this weekend I will be getting lots of rest and drinking plenty of fluids. Lame

  8. artdorkgirl says:

    A quiet weekend before I begin my fellowship in scenic Worcester! While I’m looking forward to getting loads of work done, I’m not looking forward to the bus-commuter rail-bus situation. We can’t win them all, I suppose.

    We’re grilling chicken for schwarma and watching Game of Thrones.

  9. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    You know, considering this week was short, it seems VERY long.

    I have to work this weekend and do a walk through on the townhouse my mom and I have been renting out. I really hope that goes well, and am looking forward to being done with that.

    Also, it’s my birthday this weekend. Since I’m busy with work and landlord duties, I haven’t made any plans, but I do intend to eat good food and dessert.

  10. Commentatrix says:

    I have a baby shower on Sunday which is gonna be a dragggg because I have to drive all the way to San Diego to attend it, and I barely want to go anyway because the “mommy” is the shallowest, most selfish cousin I have, though granted, she should be fine to spend time around for half a day. Maybe tomorrow I’ll treat myself to a beach day in preparation.

Comments are closed.