Tournament of Hotties: Ladies’ Edition First Round Voting

Are you ready to start judging hot ladies?  I’m going to follow in catweazle’s steps and go through these pairings four at a time in the first round.  The first group up is…  Crap, maybe not naming these regions wasn’t the best idea.

 

Margot Robbie (1) vs. Candice King (16)

Did you know everyone from Australia is impossibly cool, drinks all the time, and looks like Margot Robbie?  It’s true.  I’d move there, but it’s really far away and there’s too many things that want to kill you.

I used to occasionally watch The Vampire Diaries with my wife, but she put a stop to that because I asked too many dumb questions.  There isn’t much I can tell anyone about the show, but I always liked Caroline better than Elena.

 

Lauren Graham (8) vs. Alexis Bledel (9)

Lauren Graham maybe isn’t what she used to be, but what she is now is still pretty hot.  But, is she hotter than her fake daughter?

I probably would have given Alexis a much better seed in this tournament if she didn’t marry Pete Campbell.  Almost unforgivable.

 

Emma Roberts (5) vs. Zosia Mamet (12)

Emma Roberts is very pretty, plays “mean bitch” so well that it’s kind of scary, and her eye rolling skills are probably only surpassed by Tina Fey.  Truly a woman after my heart.

I realize that Girls is not the most popular show out there, but Zosia is fantastic and her character’s growth since the beginning is really wonderful and also she is beautiful.

 

Tina Fey (4) vs. Daisy Ridley (13)

Tina killed it on SNL for years, then left and created one of the best shows the world has ever seen.  Also: smoking hot.

At 24, Daisy is the youngest in the tournament.  She is adorable and has a wonderful accent.

 

Voting will close at the end of the day on Friday.

This entry was posted in Celebrities and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Tournament of Hotties: Ladies’ Edition First Round Voting

  1. Daisy vs. Tina is really hard, because they are hot for very different reasons.

  2. flanny says:

    Emma Roberts is older than Daisy Ridley?!?!?

  3. hotspur says:

    I didn’t have an opinion on Lauren vs Alexis going into this because I never watched whatever show they were on (American Horror Story: Gazebo? The New Three’s Company?) but the Lauren gif charmed the pants right off me. So I voted for her. Plus I went dark horse Zosia because she looks like almost every girl I dated when I was 20-25.

    I also voted in the California primary today. Very similar, as the state has recently moved to a gif-based ballot.

    • nastyemu says:

      I think I maybe skewed the results by using a Lauren Graham gif from when she was in her 30s, but it’s not like I’m going to pick a Parenthood gif.

    • Commentatrix says:

      You obviously need to watch Gilmore Girls based on the strength of that one gif FROM THE SHOW. Don’t worry, you have plenty of time before the revival!

  4. FRQ says:

    I cannot vote for Daisy Ridley for the same reason some of you couldn’t vote for John Boyega. Also Tina Fey.

  5. martinmegz says:

    I am much less invested in the options of the women’s tournament but no less excited to judge and vote on other people’s looks!

  6. Lauren vs. Alexis is just MEAN. How do I choose??

  7. catweazle says:

    I was wondering whotf Candice King was! It’s Candice Accola! I voted for her out of TVD loyalty even though apparently she took her husband’s name?

    Also I couldn’t vote for Tina Fey because I finally read Bossypants and she kind of bugged the shit out of me in it.

    • nastyemu says:

      The most recent TVD season had her as King in the credits, so that’s what I went with. I was going to put “née Accola” in there, but apparently I didn’t. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Comments are closed.