Tuesday TV Talk

I didn’t watch much new television over the past 7 days, aside from Silicon Valley.  It was fine, but the season continues to be underwhelming overall.  Also, enjoy this clip of a small child puking on Paula Abdul.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Tuesday TV Talk

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I am very much enjoying this season of Bloodline even though the characters make dumb decisions. I also really want Kevin to run a comb through his hair once in a while.

    Penny Dreadful continues to be good this season.

    I had a few issues with the most recent Orphan Black, but I continue to be entertained by it.

  2. flanny says:

    I’m really mad at the Bachelorette for keeping Chad on there. I just want Chris Harrison to kick him off because dude is clearly insane! People got kicked off Flavor of Love for less than what he did to poor Evan. Chad is also incredibly infuriating because it seems like he just sits there and sees how everyone else reacts to something and then reacts the opposite way just to be a jerk. Like when he was mad there was a pool party because he didn’t want Jojo in a bikini? OKAY, I’M SURE, DUDE. Also I read somewhere that his real name is Brian, which is no offense to real Brians out there because it’s a great name, but why would you change your name from Brian to Chad? Those are even names! It’s like how my boss when I was in high school went by her middle name which was Jean, and I thought her first name must have been terrible. But it was just Louise! Louise and Jean are equally old-lady names so why would you go to the trouble of going by your middle name? God, I haven’t thought about L. Jean in a while.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      God Bless the sweet Angel Chris Harrison for just basically telling Chad at the end of the episode, “wow, this is very serious, and I think you should go handle it yourself! Please make sure the camera catches whatever it is you’re about to do.”

      • flanny says:

        Can we also discuss how extremely uncomfortable the first two dates would have been? The weird smooching yoga and the sex Moth? And when the yoga lady was like, “How long have you two been . . . intimate?” And then Jojo and Chase(?) giggled and were like, “Oh we haven’t been.” THEN STOP HANGING OFF EACH OTHER AND STROKING EACH OTHERS’ SKIN LIKE LOVERS. I do a lot of yelling in my head when I think about the Bachelorette.

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          This was the weird date. I think they had something list this on one of the other seasons which was equally as uncomfortable. That’s unlike any yoga I’ve ever seen!!!

        • flanny says:

          The dancing was fun though. And James Taylor was awkwardly cute with the old lady. I like him.

        • martinmegz says:

          I would have said “I’m not doing that” to both of those activities.

    • martinmegz says:

      Chad is the best thing to happen to this show! It’s amazing because his opinions on so many things are logical and show a good sense of perspective on what these guys are doing. But he cannot express himself without being a total asshole, and he has serious anger issues. It’s a compelling contradiction. It’s true that Evan did push him hard before he pulled Evan’s shirt (I watched the gif like 10 times) and Evan totally slandered him with the steroid comments, but then Chad punched a door and acted like a psycho.

      To me, the worst thing about this season are the terrible hair cuts. Something is wrong when Chris Harrison is the only guy on the show who doesn’t look like his hairdresser is a drunk holding a grudge.

      • flanny says:

        Yesssss about the haircuts! I can’t remember who said it or who it was said about, but someone on twitter described one guy’s haircut as making him look like an Amish convict. I can’t remember who it was said about because it applies to so many of them!

  3. Sota says:

    I haven’t watched much of anything lately (except Happy Endings on DVD), but right now my parents are in the midst of binge watching The Good Wife together. They are too funny about it too. At least 2-3 eps a day. They are currently on season 5. My dad’s take on the show: “Sometimes the characters do dumb stuff, but at least I dont hate all the characters like I did on LOST.” LOL. Dads!

  4. I was sick this weekend so I watched the entirety of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend and now I am obsessed with it. It is literally a perfect show, with perfect songs and every single aspect rings true to my life in a way that makes me feel uncomfortable. SUCH A GOOD SHOW.

  5. Kate says:

    I recommend the Hiddleston/Laurie 6 part miniseries called “Night Manager”. They’re both so good. And there’s a new young actress playing Hugh Laurie’s girlfriend who’s also very good. I love her haircut.

    • nastyemu says:

      She played the villain in The Man from UNCLE, which is a very fun movie that most people ignored.

  6. I tried to start Halt And Catch Fire on Netflix because I’ve heard it’s good, but, meh. I wasn’t impressed with the first episode (and yikes, were the 80s a hideously ugly decade).

  7. mikaelajm says:

    I kind of hated this week’s episode of Veep? I dunno, I wish they hadn’t gone there with the VP, and I didn’t enjoy Selina’s tirades at the end of the episode.

  8. nastyemu says:

    Nobody mentioned the wee Lady Mormont yet? She was great.

  9. Commentatrix says:

    Unreal is back and everyone is just as self-destructive and awful as you might expect. I love it so much!

Comments are closed.