A Very Dignified Birthday GIF Post

Hi e-friends! Are we still doing birthday GIF posts? Yes? No? I don’t care! I’m doing one because I’m 30 today.

In celebration of my three decades on this planet, please shower me with GIFs! I would enjoy seeing GIFs of hotties, drag queens (especially Chi Chi DeVayne, Kim Chi and Katya!), birthday cake-related mishaps, and mature grownups being very classy (just like me). Alternately, those of you who have already crossed this threshold can tell me stories about your 30th birthdays!

About catweazle

Catweazle is an 11th century wizard trying to make his way through the modern world while living in a disused water tower with his pet toad.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to A Very Dignified Birthday GIF Post

  1. FRQ says:

    Happy birthday!

    For my 30th, I established a birthday celebration precedent by going to a bar and telling friends to join me if they want. Excitement! Also, the year of my 30th birthday was probably one of the worst years of my life, so I hope you do not end up like me in that regard.

    • catweazle says:

      If 2014 does not go down as the worst year of my life I am going to sue the universe, so RuPaul willing I won’t repeat your life!

  2. Sota says:

    Cake mishaps it is!!!

  3. Kate says:

    Happy birthday! Imagine a great GIF here! The greatest GIF!

  4. nastyemu says:

  5. Sota says:

    While googling “the greatest gif” i stumbled across these political figures to drag queen gifs.

    http://i2.wp.com/joecephus.com/wp-content/uploads/ObamaFaceDrag.gif?resize=400%2C351

  6. flanny says:

    Classy adult lady!

    Happy birthday, CW! I have a friend whose birthday is three days after mine so we usually do a joint something the weekend after both of ours. So I think for my 30th I made myself breakfast in the crockpot the night before so it was piping hot and delicious that morning. And I watched Clue? That sounds sad, but 30 is good! It’s a very good age!

  7. collin0truckasaurus says:


    Happy Birthday!!!

  8. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Happy Birthday!!!

  9. artdorkgirl says:

    Darling, I hope you roll into the club purse first!

  10. hotspur says:

    Happy birthday, catweazle! Huzzah! My 30th was a surprise party thrown for me by my girlfriend at the time. I know that sounds sweet, but her ruse to get me to it was so poorly developed that I refused to go, then fought her on it, and finally, I basically said a lot of untake-backable things and broke up with her. On my birthday.

    But I also caved and went to the bowling alley that she was insisting we “run into for just 5 minutes”! Now, you’d think when everyone was in there and yelled “Surprise!” I would have gone, “Ohhhhh!” But I was more like “wtf” because A) She hadn’t set up any kind of signal, so I just walked into a bowling alley and saw some people I knew, and B) Only two of these people were my actual friends. The rest were her friends, because she couldn’t figure out how to contact my friends. Which meant C) People I baaaaaarely knew spent the next half hour giving me gifts that clearly had been purchased in a Hallmark Store in blind panic. Plus, weirdest of all, D) I was known at age 29 — known! — to hate bowling with a passion I can’t begin to explain now. Thus I spent the night having no fun, feeling like an asshole, mystified that my GF knew me so poorly and was so bad at planning things, and being nice to strangers who were being nice to me.

    I still have two of the Hallmark gifts: a tiny clock shaped like a birdhouse, and a fancy metal pen that never worked. I find them too poignant to discard.

    HAPPY 30TH, CATWEAZLE!!!!

  11. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I have literally no memory of my 30th, and it’s not for any fun reason like being blackout drunk. I don’t think I did anything for it at all. *sad trombone*

  12. martinmegz says:

    Happy birthday!!!!!! Just wanted to make sure it was a two-day event.

Comments are closed.