It’s Project Club Time!

I did okay! I didn’t go grocery shopping, which will happen soon because I’m down to one roll of toilet paper, but I did laundry and I started working out again. For this week:

–Finish one chapter, because I’ve been slacking off big time re: writing

–Cook myself actual dinners and not just eat microwaved stuff or sandwiches at least four times

–Research Nashville hotels, because my mom and I are going to visit my brother in September

–Make a trip to Bed, Bath & Beyond because I need a new non-stick pan, because I ruined my non-stick pan. Whoops.

 

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I did very well with my “do whatever the fuck I want” goal which sadly conflicted with goal #2: finishing my 12 Years a Slave blog post. Oops! But whatevs, I had very important movie watching and videogame playing and drinking to take care of.

    I am very proud to announce that I did manage to get my eyes checked. Turns out I have astigmatism and am near-sighted in one eye, so my very first pair of glasses is currently in production and I should have them in a week or two.

    New project: write something, be it a song, a blog post, whatever. I haven’t been very creative lately.

  2. nastyemu says:

    I had my follow up with the podiatrist and she said my toe looks good, but told me I shouldn’t play basketball yet. That sucks, because after tonight we lose access to the gym until the end of the summer.
    My goal is to write at least two Tournament of Hotties posts a week. Submitted the 2nd one today, so I’m still on schedule.
    I sold a few of the things we had in storage, but haven’t put anything else up since then. I need to do that.
    I need to make an appointment for an eye exam.

  3. Sota says:

    I did not get any jobs applied to the last two weeks, so I really need to get that moved to the top of the list. I may pull an Old Man Fatima and use a sick day to work on job apps. Very wise!

    I did not get any closet cleaning done, but I am going to do a deep clean of my room this evening because my beau is coming to town for the weekend.

    One success was that I did finally finish the graphic design project for my friend. At least I can cross one thing off my list. I will take a win where I can get it.

  4. Sota says:

    ps. I am jealous of your Nashville trip! That is a fun town! Also, pro tip: If a Nashville person tells you that “Nashville hot chicken” isn’t that hot, do not believe them. Anything labeled Nashville hot will make you cry.

  5. flanny says:

    I didn’t run one damn time, but I did a more intense yoga class than usual. So that counts. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL.
    I wrote a little, but nothing I liked, but at least I wrote a little.
    I cleaned my bathroom and most of my kitchen, and it feels wonderful.
    I didn’t finish my book for book club. I am still in the process of reading literally four books. Which means I’m actually reading none of them seriously. This madness must end.

    This week is all the usual projects.

    • flanny says:

      Ooh, since we’re talking about trips, I’m going to a conference in New Orleans next month. Any recommendations for non-crazy, non-scary fun stuff for the evenings would be appreciated!!

    • Sota says:

      Hows the basket in the bathroom working? It has been a week…has your cat torn it down yet?

  6. I am on all the dating sites now. And by all, I mean OkCupid, Tinder, and Bumble. None are all that amazing. I have also lost my ability talk to people on dating sites. I keep forgetting to ask questions.

    I guess this week I’ll keep practicing.

  7. hotspur says:

    I will post a new Dracula movie review by this time next week, or I swear to you, I will fail! I already watched the movie so I’m 10 percent there.

    I am playing games at a friend’s house Saturday and must do some prep work for that tonight. Then Sunday I have to work at the office because there’s a Big Meeting on monday. So just writing a movie review is probably enough ambition for the coming week.

  8. mikaelajm says:

    I hired movers! I hope they don’t suck!!

    For next week: Run 5 miles at one time (I am STILL working up to that fucking 10k I’ve been blabbering about since the beginning of Project Club)

Comments are closed.