Tournament of Hotties: Ladies’ Edition First Round Voting Part 2

Today we’ll be continuing on with the bottom half of the first bracket. I have a lot of opinions that I will try to keep to myself.

Alexandra Daddario (6) vs. Christina Hendricks (11)

Alexandra Daddario is stunning, but sometimes her eyes are so blue that she looks like a very hot White Walker.  In San Andreas, her mother was played by Carla Gugino.  That’s not really relevant, I just thought it was an excellent casting decision.

Christina drinks brown liquor and married that dude from Super Troopers, giving hope to weirdos like me.

 

 

Chrissy Teigen (3) vs. Hayley Atwell (14)

I don’t follow many celebrities on Instagram, but Chrissy makes the cut. Her husband high-fived me at a festival a few years ago, so I’m pretty close with the whole family.

Apparently I spelled Hayley’s name wrong when I made the bracket.  Oops.  Agent Carter got canceled, but she already has a new job in ABC’s Conviction, ditching her wonderful accent (BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!)

 

 

Kristen Stewart (7) vs. Tatiana Maslany (10)

I bet when celebrities decide to get a shorter haircut they show their stylist a picture of Kristen Stewart.

I didn’t think I had ever seen Tatiana in anything other than Orphan Black, but IMDB says she was in two episodes of Parks & Rec.  She was! Put her in more things, she deserves it.

 

Emma Stone (2) vs. Hannah Simone (15)

I don’t know what Emma’s natural hair color is (no spoilers, please), but you could tell me just about anything and I would believe it.

 

Hannah was a favorite of our old friend Gabe (RIP). I wonder if Zooey Deschanel ever tried to convince Hannah to get rid of her bangs.

Polls will close Tuesday at 10pm

This entry was posted in Celebrities and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Tournament of Hotties: Ladies’ Edition First Round Voting Part 2

  1. I think this is actually harder than the dudes’ bracket. YIKES.

    Also, K Stew is kind of fabulous. I don’t really care for most of the movies she’s done, but she just seems like a badass. (I still voted for Tatiana, sorry not sorry)

    • FRQ says:

      This was definitely the most difficult one for me this round. To me they are equally attractive, but ultimately only one of them did an episode of HDTGM.

    • nastyemu says:

      I really like her a lot. She’s barely 26 and it seems like she’s been around forever.

    • catweazle says:

      I’m mad at Kristen over the Woody Allen thing but I’m going to chalk it up to her youth because I love her. I haven’t been able to watch The Runaways since the whole Kim Fowley being a disgusting sexual predator story came out but it is a good K.Stew movie!

    • martinmegz says:

      Whoa I have totally contrary views on Kristen Stewart to apparently the rest of you. Instead of fighting I’ll tell you my story about her dad. I went to a taping of a (failed) Norm Macdonald pilot a few years ago and on a break he told the audience that the floor director was Kristen Stewart’s dad. Then he said to the guy, “What are you even doing here? Why the hell do you work? If she were my daughter, I’d tell her to give me a few million dollars and I’d never work again.”

  2. FRQ says:

    I kind of feel bad for Alexandra Daddario and Hannah Simone. They are beautiful but will get bowled over by their competition. At least they have their hotness to console them. Also, with all due respect, I don’t get the appeal behind Chrissy Teigen.

  3. Just realized we’re going to have Christina vs. Hayley (probably) in the next round. THAT’S NOT FAIR.

  4. Sota says:

    I will always vote for my fellow gingers!

  5. hotspur says:

    There was only one easy vote in this bracket, which was Emma Stone.

    Although Chrissy Teigen was also easy because she’s super cool on Twitter and I have no idea who Hayley Atwell is. I also have no real idea who Tatiana Maslany is but that vote got very, very easy after I conducted independent gif research and found a lot of compelling items like this:

    (I think she is saying “That’s bullshit!”)

    Alexandria Daddario, we hardly knew ye, but there is no shame in losing to Our Mrs Reynolds/Joan. You would have rolled so many others!

    I guess what I am saying is, all these votes were easy.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      Tatiana Maslany plays one million* characters on Orphan Black. The plot is a little all over the place, but her acting skills are ridiculous.

      *I think the actual count is around 10.

Comments are closed.