So, How Was Your Day?

Mine was good, mostly because I took the plunge and tried trimming my hair myself, and did not make a huge mess of it. That’ll be fifty bucks a month saved! (I really need to change my avatar, don’t I? It’s been nine months since I chopped all that hair off.) I also bought myself a giant cookie from Panera, for being brave.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. flanny says:

    I’m going to define “day” as “past 24 hours,” because yesterday evening I got a new phone! Mine was on its very last legs for so long. In May I had to do a factory reset and even after doing that sometimes it would literally take hours for my text messages to send. Which was infuriating. But I refused to get a new phone when I was so close to an upgrade.
    I got a Samsung Galaxy 7 (or something?) and so far it’s been great. It’ll just take me some time to figure out what all the different notification noises are.

  2. catweazle says:

    I overslept and had to take a cab to work. Oops! I made it in time though so that’s $30 decently spent I guess. I miss being on lazy vacation but at least it’s super slow at work. I’ve spent most of the day reading Vampire Diaries recaps and obsessively checking my phone to see if my glasses are ready to pick up yet (they’re not).

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Not awesome, but it’s getting better. I had an early morning doctor appointment and am running on very little sleep. BUT work is almost over and then I can go home and eat snacks and maybe take a nap. So yeah, getting better.

    I found out that the Target near my house now has a self checkout, and I am VERY excited about this development.

    I also found out that my preferred brand of e cigarette liquid now makes an apple fritter flavor which I am really looking forward to trying.

  4. nastyemu says:

    Work has been a nightmare this week. Like, getting paid overtime on a Wednesday kind of nightmare. I have a four day weekend coming up, and my bosses apparently don’t know how to look at a calendar to see the scheduled days off that they approved of six weeks ago, so I have to meet a deadline that they didn’t bother to share with anyone before this week.

    I’ll get it done, and the extra money is nice, but this kind of shit happens way too often.

  5. martinmegz says:

    I was having a conversation with one coworker about how something is worded on the site and another coworker interrupted to give her opinion. While technically she was correct, she didn’t understand what I was talking to the other person about so I shut her down by saying I disagreed with her (she makes proclamations like they’re indisputable fact – “NO ONE else will read that the way you are reading that.” Well, you don’t fucking know that!). Now it’s kind of tense in the office and this person really holds a grudge so it won’t be a super fun week. Plus I’ve spent the whole morning fighting with Verizon via chat, email, phone, and Twitter.

    But Curb is coming back! Let’s rejoice!

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      I know someone at work like that. “No one does that.” Really? Are you sure? Have you asked EVERYONE???

  6. Sota says:

    My day is goin aight. Work is manageable again (knock on wood) after weeks and weeks of chaos filled time. So happy about that. I need to pack tonight to head to Houston for my friend’s wedding weekend. That will be a fun time and hopefully I can manage to sneak in a little time to sleep by the hotel pool while filling my belly with yummy BBQ food.

  7. Mine has been pretty good. We had a client in this morning who I initially was annoyed with because of his emails lately. Then he came in and was wonderful and I realized he just isn’t very articulate in emails. So now I like him again.

    I also went to the bike shop to pick up some tubes and was pleasantly surprised when the salesguy treated me nicely. Usually if I walk into a bike shop wearing a skirt the shop guys assume I know nothing and talk down to me. This guy was very friendly and gave me just what I needed. Isn’t it sad that being treated well is a surprise?

  8. mikaelajm says:

    Only okay. Work is a nightmare this month. It’s also been VERY hot (in the 90s and humid), and the AC in the house where I currently live is broken, so it’s nearly impossible to sleep at night. As a result, I’ve been taking OTC sleep aids, but I always feel groggy the day after. On a related note, I’m moving on Monday, which is great for my overall quality of life, but as you all know, packing is the absolute worst.

  9. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I am having a busy and weird day. I was rear ended on the way to work so that sucks, but everyone is fine and it wasn’t my fault. Then I submitted an application for my actual dream job. Then my friend sent me the job info (as in you should apply for this) and then later I overheard two people talking about it. I feel like the world is trying to make sure I know about this job. Don’t worry, world, I already know about it, but please help me get it! Then I was looking at our company directory (and org chart) and found that the dept is where this group of girls who eat lunch together every day who seem super cool and complimented my hair once work. So I’m trying not to get too worked up about it but it’s tough.

  10. Sota says:

    Can we also talk about lunch!? Just cause I want to distract myself with food. What did you eat for lunch today?

    I went to an Empanada Food Truck and got 3 empanadas. 1 cuban, 1 chicken and 1 mac and cheese! They were SO DELICIOUS I could have eaten 17 more.

  11. old man fatima says:

    Let me tell you about the walk I took Chompers on, because it was very special. First, we passed a lady crying on a bench and instead of being scared or nervous like she normally is, Chomps went up and put her little doggy head on the lady’s knee and she just burst out in the big smile and gave Chomps a big hug and told her how beautiful she was and didn’t acknowledge me at all which is fine because sometimes you need some dog love. I was super proud of Chomps! And then we met an enormous white puppy who was jumping all over her and instead of being scared and nervous, Chomps played with the huge puppy!! And was so jazzed up by it that she just tore around all over the place and even now is zooming from one side of the apt to the other DO I EVEN KNOW THIS DOG?? She’s a treasure.

  12. artdorkgirl says:

    My day was meh overall, mostly because I just got home after being in a traffic jam for 2 hours. UGH.

    Also, I was doing research today and my artist went to an annual dinner for the Water Color Society in the 1890s and he made everyone sign his program. Artists, they’re nerds just like us!

  13. Dangbattleship says:

    DRUDGE SIREN in case you all haven’t already seen the lamentations all over twitter, Tom Hiddleston and Taylor Swift are dating guys. RIP that crush. Twas fun while it lasted.

Comments are closed.