How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was very good–on Saturday I just lounged and read and watched silly TV shows, and yesterday we took my Dad out for a tasty Father’s Day brunch and I ate way, way, WAY too much. Hopefully it’ll fortify me for the week ahead, which is going to be a long one. I can already tell.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. FRQ says:

    I’m glad you asked, because my weekend was GREAT. Like, playing air guitar for 30 straight minutes great. I went to Chicago for a long weekend, where I met up with some of the Midwest Monsters, which included catweazle, flanny, NABI, faviator, and associated family and friends. They are all 100% awesome, especially for putting up with my stupid bullshit dietary restrictions. I also got to hang out with my aunt, whom I haven’t seen in like 7 years, and took me to all of these cool places in the city. I will do everything in my power to make it back up there ASAP.

    And if that wasn’t enough, I got a text from a friend on my way O’Hare asking me if I wanted to attend a surprise Hannibal Burress show at a club near my apartment. I gave into FOMO and went straight there after my plane landed. My only concern (albeit a small one) was that I kind of wanted to watch game 7 of the NBA finals, which was happening at the same time. It turned out that Hannibal also wanted to watch the game, and he got the club’s staff to play the game on the stage TV! I got to see the final minutes of the game with Hannibal providing color commentary. It was the best cap to a stellar weekend.

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    My weekend was too busy. Alas, I didn’t run into Hiddles, so I didn’t get to warn him away from Tswizzle. I did, however get sunburned. Yes.

    I stayed up far too late watching the potent combo of Game of Thrones and NBA, and I’m falling asleep in the library right now. But today is my anniversary, so I will carry on, mostly because I’m jazzed about this restaurant we’re going to tonight.

  3. Saturday a friend and I went to brunch where we had free bottomless mimosas, then we got ice cream and went and played with puppies, which my champagne soaked brain was almost convinced to take one home. Then I went home and watched the new season of OITNB (I HAVE A LOT OF THOUGHTS) and met up with some friends to see a documentary called Tickled (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOBXuCYB4jQ) which was literally the most insane thing I’ve ever seen in my life.

    Yesterday it was 100 degrees in LA so I hung out at my friend’s pool and then watched Game of Thrones. All in all, A+ weekend, would weekend again.

  4. catweazle says:

    This weekend a machine told me that I am conceited! I also hung out with a lot of Monsters! And didn’t fuck up playing and singing Changes at my class’s performance! And went to a birthday party where I saw a lot of friends I haven’t seen in a long time and got to drunkenly catch up with them in the backyard of a house so huge and beautiful that I felt unworthy to be friends with its owners! All in all I drank too much and slept too little but for all the right reasons. And now it’s Monday and I just led an hour long meeting where I had to demonstrate and answer questions regarding one of the more complicated and annoying aspects of my job for a bunch of managers and I wish it was the weekend again instead 😦

  5. Sota says:

    I was in Houston for a friend’s wedding, and it was so much fun! We ate bbq, we line danced, we lounged poolside in the 99 degree humidity. Woof that Texas summer heat is NO JOKE. On Saturday we went shopping at a used cowboy boots store and on a whim I bought the most ridiculous pair of boots there, they have embroidered bald eagles on the front. I have no idea where or why I could possibly find a time to wear them, but I officially own them sooooo yeah. LOL.

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was great! Lots of relaxing and hanging out with the fam and we painted one wall in our bar with magnetic paint so now we have a magnetic wall!!!!

  7. martinmegz says:

    I spent hours and hours this weekend researching a trip to the Galapagos. I have become obsessed with it. Apparently the best way to do visit is to just book a trip to Quito and negotiate everything else when you get there. Most people take a cruise around the islands and you can save 60% by being flexible and booking last minute in person. But I like the idea of spending the night on a few different islands and boating between them without sleeping on a cruise ship. This is all academic until I manage to save some money, but I’m determined to do this trip in the next year or two.

    Then I learned about this unsolved murder mystery from the 1930s and now I want to go even more! http://latinamericanhistory.about.com/od/20thcenturylatinamerica/a/09galaffair.htm

  8. Commentatrix says:

    This weekend was insanely hot so I did one beach day and one hunkering down indoors with the AC and the TV blasting and nursing my horrible sunburn day. I watched all of the new season of Orange! It was so intense!

  9. My Friday was great, because Monsters. My Saturday was pretty good, except I over-exerted myself by biking 70 miles and then decided I could totally rally and go to a bar after. I woke up Sunday with a sore throat and massive sunburn. Ended up staying home from work today, which I slightly regret because my apartment is too hot. Hoping to recover from this stupid cold, because it’s too hot for this crap.

  10. flanny says:

    So much of the weekend has been recapped in earlier comments, but I also had a good Saturday where I played drunk ping pong at a hipster pizza place and also went to a legit club for the first time in over five years.

  11. old man fatima says:

    It was my friend’s birthday this weekend and we did one of those escape room things. We did it! We escaped with 4 and a half minutes to spare!! And then we went to a beer garden and met up with everyone else, and Fatiman came and brought Chompsky and she was SO SOCIABLE. She went around and got pats from strangers and everyone at the beer garden was obsessed with her and taking pictures with her. What a social butterfly! Who even is this dog??? And then on Sunday we went to Fatiman’s parents’ place with his brother and nephew for father’s day and it was really great. We barbequed and we taught his nephew how to ride a bike and we all sat on the grass under a big tree and had tea and it was perfect.

    By contrast, work today was just a shower of bastards. Why are weekends so short and weeks so long? Why can’t we have a 2 day work week? Isn’t that why we invented steam engines and computers, so we could become more efficient and free up our time?

Comments are closed.