It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s last week’s post. I’ve…written a little? I need to do better this week. I also need to:

-do laundry

-text my friend back about some plans we’re making

-probably go in to work on Saturday, bleh. I’m definitely counting that as a goal reached, if I decide to do it.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I think my only project from last week was to not freak out about this job I’ve applied to, but that hasn’t really happened. I would like very much to get this job but more than that I would like my anxiety around it to chill out.
    My kid is teething something fierce and my job is upsetting me and I’m anxious about this other job so my only real project right now is to get through the next week.
    Oh and I have to book massages for my girls trip in late July.

  2. catweazle says:

    I achieved my goal of using my new free weights. I used them TWO TIMES! I think I’m going to stick with the same goal this week since for some reason I am not totally ripped already? Seems weird.

    • There was a 90 day period last year when I did kettle bells at home pretty regularly. I didn’t notice much change until a few months later when I tried it again and was in so much pain. It was then that I realized that after the first week, kettle bells are a lot easier. The problem is I get bored after the first week and stop doing them.

  3. Sota says:

    Well my goals last week were totally attainable, and I DID IT! Woo! I set a goal to do nothing and i totally achieved it!

    That said, even though I didn’t set any goals, I did manage to apply to 4 jobs, as well as buy a plane ticket, do laundry and pay my bills. So that seemed to work out well.

  4. My only goal is to pack tonight, the rest doesn’t matter.

    Goals for next week, when I get back: actually clean my house for the first time in forever and donate my clothes.

  5. hotspur says:

    I plan to run tonight, just a mile and a half, so that I can still walk tomorrow, and then run that same distance Saturday. This is to be the start of a new me (which really is just the old me from 2010-2014 when I was more fit).

    Also the usual projects: a whole mess of writing, and maybe I will do the screen grabs of the Dracula movie I watched 3-4 weeks ago. AND I will swifter my apartment, where the dust has developed its own fascinating patterns and moves over the floor in formations such as you see when orbiting terrifying planets, e.g. Jupiter and Earth.

    • Sota says:

      ” I will swifter my apartment, where the dust has developed its own fascinating patterns and moves over the floor in formations such as you see when orbiting terrifying planets, e.g. Jupiter and Earth.” This is my favorite sentence I have read today.

Comments are closed.