Tournament of Hotties: Ladies’ Edition First Round Voting Part 4

After this group we’ll be halfway through the first round.  Can’t wait until we finish up around Halloween.

Isla Fisher (6) vs. Milana Vayntrub (11)

Isla is very cute and funny and looks Scottish while sounding Australian.

You probably know Milana as Lily, the AT&T girl, or maybe you saw her very briefly in Love.  She is very pretty and should be in more things.

 

Emma Watson (3) vs. Rose McIver (14)

Emma is great and several of you requested her, but it’s hard for me to see anything other than that little girl from Harry Potter.

There are rumors that on the next season of iZombie they’re going to let Rose use her native New Zealand accent for an episode.  Can’t wait.

 

Kate Beckinsale (7) vs. Rosario Dawson (10)

Kate was my #1 crush for a full decade, but she is in some really awful movies.  Maybe now that she’s divorced she’ll stop being in her ex-husband’s garbage films.

Rosario is also very hot but seems to be 10 bad movies for every one good one.  She can’t blame it on being married to a terrible director, though.

 

Beyoncé (2) vs. Alex Morgan (15)

It’s Beyoncé.  Do I need to tell you about Beyoncé?

Alex Morgan is very hot and very good at soccer.  She’s also from San Dimas, which I didn’t know was a real place.

 

Polls will close Saturday at 11pm

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tournament of Hotties: Ladies’ Edition First Round Voting Part 4

  1. catweazle says:

    Isla is almost beautiful enough to make me ignore the fact that her romper has a reverse butt-flap but not quite.

  2. Sota says:

    I feel bad for everyone who has to be up against Bey.

  3. FRQ says:

    It’s way too late now, but last week i realized that I should have nominated Kacy Catanzaro for this contest. 😦

    • nastyemu says:

      If I remember, I’ll include her in the consolation poll at the end with all the other ladies that just missed the cut.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Beyonce because she’s Beyonce. Easy. Isla cause she’s funny. Rosario because I like that dress! All totally valid reasons.

  5. hotspur says:

    None of these choices were easy, except Emma Watson. Emma Watson is the easiest one yet. Maybe it helps that I only saw one and a half of the Harry Potter movies, but she is like 27 now. I’m not going to look it up. Look how smart she is. You can tell. She’s really smart. Look at her face. That is the face of a smart person who should be president (hottest president of all time).

    Isla Fisher, you win because you do look Scottish (so I can overlook how pale you are; it is terrifying) and I have no idea who Milana is (though Milana seems nice in that gif). But flip a coin basically.

    Kate v Rosario? Oh man. Both these human beings had such promise, and both got swallowed by some aspect of the Hollywood monster. If you rank all the movies made in the past 15 years and then look at the bottom 20, I think these two are in most of them. Pearl Harbor was a bucket of ice water on Young Me’s budding Kate crush, and Pluto Nash was two hours of me shaking my head at Rosario. I was going to abstain on this matchup. Then I was going to vote Rosario because my crush on her actually weathered Pluto Nash. Then, I voted Kate because based on these photos, she aged better. But I don’t feel good about it. I believed in you, Rosario.

    Finally, in a shocking upset, I picked Alex Morgan over Beyonce. US Soccer is all about upsets! Also because two World Cups ago (2011?), my GF declared Alex Morgan my Official GF of the World Cup, so there’s a special place in my heart. And also because voting for her is a proxy vote for Mia Hamm, Carli Lloyd (NJ, woooh!), dangerous psychopath Hope Solo, badass Amy Wambach, and 40 other crush-worthy ladies. If she wins though, this will be my Brexit moment, where I fall into “what have I done??” pieces, because Beyonce has to win.

  6. old man fatima says:

    Rosario Dawson and Shakira are my lady crushes. Is Shakira on the list? I can’t believe I didn’t nominate her if she isn’t. Baby, I’ve let you down 😦

  7. Commentatrix says:

    Wait wait wait. Both Beyonce AND Emma Watson got knocked out by those NOBODIES*?!? I cannot!

    *JK they’re both great I guess.

Comments are closed.