It’s Project Club Time!

I’m a semi-failure this week. I did do laundry and go into work, but that’s it. My only goal this week is to get back into the writing groove, because I’ve been terrible about it lately. Plus we have a holiday weekend coming up, and as such I feel it’s my patriotic duty to be lazy.

So, writing. And grocery shopping and cleaning the bathroom. And continuing to marathon Murder, She Wrote on Netflix.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. catweazle says:

    I used my free weights a very little bit because the lazy runs deep. I’ll try to do better this week! It’s not going to be as ungodly hot as last week which shoud help. My other goal is to finally watch the new season of OITNB.

  2. hotspur says:

    I did the thing where I wrote and wrote till it hurt, and then kept going until I was a zombie. The results are what you might imagine. (All great!!) Still no Dracula screen grabs. Laundry piling up. Didn’t run, but DID stretch out and start a situps regime. Situps were to take advantage of my new floor: I swiftered the dust off, as promised, and it is glorious.

    Over the 4th, I’ll be camping (eat it, Britain!), so my only project will be to read a book in a chair in nature. (Rendezvous With Rama. Oops, written by a Brit. July 4th FAIL.)

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Massages: Booked!
    Anxiety: High!
    Other job: probably delayed a couple weeks!
    Current job: the same!
    Kid’s teeth: still coming in!
    Ready for this 3 day weekend, you guys!

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      Also my projects for next week: mail back all those clothes i online purchased that I’ve printed out the return labels for!

  4. nastyemu says:

    The last few weeks have been a blur, so I didn’t get anything done.
    Write more Tournament posts. That’s it for goals. I’ll be at the beach all next week. It’s going to be wonderful.

  5. flanny says:

    I guess I didn’t have any goals last week, but i was to share my Project Club success story because I just got back from the gyno appointment all my ladies on here shamed me into making a couple of months ago! I don’t want to say “it was great” because that sounds insane, but everyone was really nice, totally calming, and I made an appointment for 2017! And the best part is that it was all covered by insurance. Thanks Obama!! Next up: making a dentist appointment.

    Also writing and running. My 5K is mid-July and my run this morning was rough.

  6. martinmegz says:

    I still haven’t totally unpacked my suitcase from the trip I took A MONTH AGO so I’ll try to do that this weekend. On Tuesday I finished the piece that justified the Paris trip so that’s all taken care of finally. I also have to finish a freelance research project on medical malpractice and write an article on nanodegrees (step one: Google “what are nanodegrees”). No plans for the 4th but I’ll probably drink at home because it’s a nightmare to drive anywhere in Venice on this particular weekend.

Comments are closed.