It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you plans for the holiday weekend? (The How Was Your Weekend post will go up on Tuesday, just FYI.) I purposefully made no plans, because my next several weekends are going to be busy, so I’m heading into three whole days of having nothing to do. Heck yeah.
fresh-fabulous-body-rolling

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    I’m so jealous of you! I’m on call for work through Sunday morning which on the one hand sucks but on the other hand it’s a holiday weekend so I probably won’t have to do much and I still get a bunch of money. I haven’t had a totally free weekend since like May and my next couple are accounted for too so I’m getting a little worn out. I need my recharge time! I’ve been invited to my aunt and uncle’s house for the 4th but I think I’m going to skip it and just stay in bed all day.

  2. martinmegz says:

    I need to spend the weekend cleaning my apartment and doing some work but that will have to be scheduled around the more important task of staring at my television. Sometimes I wonder if my television is the one watching me. I’ll try to get out for a hike at some point. Traffic was really light this morning so I’m hoping it’s one of those holiday weekends when everyone has left LA and I get the city to myself.

    But what’s really on my mind today is that dumpster fire of an article on Renee Zellweger’s face that Variety posted. I refused to click to their site so I found the piece reprinted here: http://www.inforum.com/variety/4065307-column-if-renee-zellweger-no-longer-looks-herself-has-she-become-different-actress

    It’s a disgusting piece of trash in which a piece of shit writer feels entitled to complain that something has been “taken away” from him because Bridget Jones looks different than she did 12 YEARS AGO. Not to mention, she doesn’t even look that different, just older. That’s how time works, idiot Variety writer!

    • flanny says:

      The whole paragraph about Jerry Maguire is very confusing. I guess I didn’t realize that Renee was a hideous beast that made people vomit to look at her in that movie.

    • nastyemu says:

      She’s had work done, but who cares? Robin Wright has had work done. Princess fucking Buttercup! That’s the world we live in, and people like the author of that article are the reason. What a shitheel. (I’ve started calling people “shitheel” a lot lately. Let me know what you think)

      • catweazle says:

        Yeah, pretty much everybody in Hollywood has had some kind of cosmetic something done to their face because the world is shallow garbage and Renee is just an unlucky one who ended up looking kind of unrecognizable. That article is so baffling because its thesis seems to be “I’m mad at Renee Zellweger for thinking she wasn’t pretty enough and getting plastic surgery, because her not being as pretty as other actresses [weird and unasked for opinion alert] was something I liked about her.” Like, your need to share your feelings about her attractiveness relative to other actresses is part of the culture that makes famous people feel pressured to get work done in the first place, dipshit.

        • nastyemu says:

          Is it ironic that the two people in charge of the Tournament of Hotties posts have strong opinions about this?

        • catweazle says:

          You know, I had that thought right after I posted my comment! But as far as competitions pitting people against each other based on attractiveness go I think ours are very respectful. I hope!

        • I think it’s partly because we agree that everyone on the list are hotties, we just wanted to have a silly amount of fun ranking them. But really, they are all winners.

  3. nastyemu says:

    We’re going to the beach with my whole family. I get to hang out with my nephews (8 & 11) all week. It’s going to be awesome.

  4. I am crazy jetlagged right now. Everyone at work keeps being all “why aren’t you home?” and I’m all “because I have a stupid meeting until 3.” After that, I am either passing out or rallying to go to a party for about an hour before I pass out. The rest of the weekend is biking and Modest Mouse/Brand New. Very excited for the extra day off, where I will hopefully be drinking. Though I’m so hungover from Paris I never want to drink again.

  5. FRQ says:

    Other than my friend’s 4th of July party, I have no definite plans. Watching a movie is a possibility (currently considering either Swiss Army Man or Maggie’s Plan), and I have a lot of laundry and grocery shopping to do. I probably should make some kind of plans. Otherwise I will end up rewatching Youtube videos or something else to piss away the weekend and feel terrible for wasting the time.

  6. artdorkgirl says:

    We’re having a BBQ on Sunday to celebrate the 4th and the end of my Fellowship! ALL MONSTERS ARE INVITED!!! It should be fun. This was the first day I haven’t had anything to do, so I cleaned the apartment. I still have laundry to do, but whateves, I took a nap today!

    • nastyemu says:

      Is Manners going to be there? Tell him I said “hi” and that I saw Dispatch a few weeks ago and they were great.

    • nastyemu says:

      *Disclosure, not Dispatch.

      • artdorkgirl says:

        ha! Yes, Manners will be there! Which reminds me, LA Monsters: Manners is moving to your town at the end of July, and he’s also finally on Facebook under Sebastian Barba (it was like pulling teeth, you guys) so hit him up!

Comments are closed.