Beware Of Strenuous Activity

Good morning!!!! #lukebryantoday @todayshow

A post shared by Hoda Kotb (@hodakotb) on

 

Here we have a photo of country musician Luke Bryant, along side The Today Show’s Hoda Kotb.  The latter is the face of the newest epidemic sweeping the country: selfie elbow.  Recently, the talk show host went to her doctor complaining of an aching sensation in her arm.  When asked if she had been playing a lot of tennis lately, Hoda said she had not.  The only activity she had been repeatedly doing with her arm was taking selfies with famous people.  And thus was born the latest tech disease.  While “selfie elbow” may be a real thing, it’s really nothing more than a common case of overusing a body part.  It could be gaming elbow, hair brushing elbow, martini shaking elbow, etc.  So be careful out there.  Switch arms every once in a while.  Otherwise, invest in ice packs.

Via Elle

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Beware Of Strenuous Activity

  1. Sota says:

    Gotta get Hoda a selfie stick.

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    I know Flanny has strong feelings about the Today show and Al Roker, in particular, but I like Hoda. There. I said it.

    • Sota says:

      I was just going to write a comment about how I love her love story about how her boyfriend’s daughters convinced her to go out with their dad at one of her book signings by bringing a “10 reasons you should date our dad” note. But just now when I googled to see how old the daughters were when they did that, I saw they broke up and now I am sad. I liked that cute story.

    • flanny says:

      There’s a new Sunday Today Show too that’s only got Willie Giest on it, and that’s a delight!

  3. This makes me feel less lame for the problem I am currently suffering, trackpad fingers. I use my laptop trackpad too much and now I just have this constant burning sensation in my fingertips. It used to only be when I was using the computer but now it’s starting to linger a lot longer afterwards. The cool thing is that now I can rob a bank because I’m pretty sure my fingerprints are slowly being burned off.

  4. martinmegz says:

    The photos are gone, but it’s still fun to relive the time Gabe (#RIP) went to the Today Show http://www.stereogum.com/1780921/double_dog_the_today_show_chal/vg-loc/videogum/

Comments are closed.