It’s Friday, Let’s Not Dance Edition!

It’s been a depressing week, so let’s change things up–show me your best NOT dance gifs. And still tell me about your weekend plans. I might be going to an art festival with a friend on Saturday, but it’s supposed to storm, so who knows. I might just hole up and desperately try to get some chores done.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to It’s Friday, Let’s Not Dance Edition!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:


    I’m going to a 3 year old’s birthday party tomorrow where my kid will get to jump on baby trampolines. It should be fun. No other plans which makes me happy.

  2. Me to this entire year:

    I’m chilling with a puppy til Sunday. He keeps panting because my apartment is hot. I’m sorry puppy!

  3. Tonight is the start of Outfest, a big LGBT film festival in LA, so I will be seeing a million movies this weekend. And this week can go punch itself in the face

    • hotspur says:

      Over the weekend, I watched squirrels raid unguarded campsites. They are a weird mix of scattery chaos, coordinated interference-running, and panicked infighting! I was a squirrel Jane Goodall. Also some squirrels can run with a whole corn cob in their mouths, but others will trip on it every time. We laughed merrily at those and were impressed by the prowess of the others.

  4. flanny says:


    I’m actually looking forward to this weekend because one of my best friends is coming to hang out tonight and tomorrow! We’re going to watch gymnastics and chill with my cat and then who knows what else!

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      Hey I saw that you said you got a lob and that’s what I’m getting today! It’s gonna be great!

      • flanny says:

        I need to figure out how to style it! Let me know if you get any tips!

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          I’ve had a lob before and the best two ways I’ve found are to go really straight or really relaxed waves. For the former, just gotta go with the straightening iron. For the latter, I’d say a 1 or 1 1/2 in curling iron and loose waves with some hold spray. This morning I used Aquage sea spray and it’s doing okay. Next time I’ll just try hair wax which I’ve used with curls before and it makes them piecey and not frizzy and hold the curl.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I might grab brunch with a friend from college. Other than that, I will try to have some self control with Netflix so I can be a little more productive with some work/house projects.

  6. Sota says:


    My boss let us know that we get the next 5 friday afternoons off as a celebration of our company anniversary. So I am PUMPED about that. I am trying to figure out what thing I am going to do right now that I never have time to do normally. I think I am going to start with a pedicure. Then probably a bike ride or a nap. This weekend I have the last of the bazillion wedding related events that is on the schedule. That will fill up Saturday afternoon but the rest is free! WOO. I plan to be lazy.

  7. FRQ says:

    Aside from volunteering tomorrow morning, I don’t have a lot planned for the weekend. If it doesn’t rain, I’ll try to take in some sun somewhere, and maybe I’ll get some friends together to see a movie. And let me tell you how crazy this week has been: After reading an article about the recent events, I found myself saying “Kim Kardashian makes a good point.” What strange times we live in.

  8. Kate says:

    We’re going to see the Humans tomorrow! And then to a schmancy dinner! As a family, except for Packy who’s in Japan. Did you guys know there’s a city in Japan that has deer walking around tame? You can feed them and pet them! https://www.thedodo.com/thousands-of-wild-deer-rule-th-693323982.html

  9. artdorkgirl says:

    This week (and year) you guys…no.

    We’re probably going to be lazy this weekend, although I do need to get out for coffee so…Also, Flanny, I’ve started listening to My Favorite Murder and it’s so good! Why didn’t we think of something like that, but with ghosts? We coulda been internet famous!!!

  10. Sota says:

    I have a friend living in China and i want to send her some super american things that she misses…like easy mac and granola bars. Does anyone know if I will have issues sending that over?

    • artdorkgirl says:

      I don’t know about China, but I shipped that stuff to my friend while she was in Australia for a few years and other than it being pricey, it got through just fine.

    • hotspur says:

      I think as long as food is processed it will be okay. You just can’t send real cheeses and meats and stuff like that, which might have organisms living in it.

      • Sota says:

        Yeah, thats a good idea. Im pretty sure that the things I am sending, like Easy Mac are effectively 0.1% real food. So I’m hoping it will be fine.

    • Peanut butter? I missed that when I was in the UK (you could find it, but it was hard)

      • gnidrah says:

        Wait – is what we have not peanut butter? There’s loads in our shop! (or at least I thought there was)

  11. catweazle says:

    I have a bunch of shit I’m supposed to do this weekend but it’s been so long since I had a weekend free of obligations that all I want to do is crawl under the covers for two straight days. The main thing I’m dreading is a barbecue tomorrow because it’s in a suburb 10 miles away and I don’t have a car and getting there is going to either be expensive or an enormous pain in the ass. But I already RSVP’d yes and I don’t like to go back on my word 😦

  12. old man fatima says:

    Do you guys remember that interview I talked about in my How Was Your Day post, that I couldn’t gauge? I have a second interview on Thursday! I could be making 10k/yr more and being much less miserable by the end of the month!

  13. martinmegz says:

    Tomorrow I’m getting a hair cut and heading to San Diego because my family is going to be there on vacation and it’s easier to take the train to SD than to fly to Phoenix. Here’s what I think of this week.

Comments are closed.