How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was good! I hung out with friends on Saturday and we went to a local art festival that’s held every year, which was fun. I bought a painting and ate a grilled cheese with bacon and apple pie filling, which was amazing, and we felt very classy looking at all kinds of nice art we couldn’t afford. I also got some errands done, and then just relaxed on Sunday, reading and listening to murder podcasts, THANKS, FLANNY.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I met a friend for brunch, and that was great. I feel like I watched less Netflix, but remained pretty unproductive.

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    Murder podcasts too, pretty much.

    Also, I’m gonna vent here just a bit, so bear with me, but I know all of us have, at some point, dealt with imposter syndrome and I’m feeling it really hard. I had a really great meeting with one of my advisors and was talking about how I was thinking of shifting my dissertation slightly to focus on a few ideas that have really intrigued me the last month and he got SUPER excited about it. We riffed back and forth for an hour and it was really great but now it’s like, how do I channel that? And how do I produce it into the kind of valuable project he thinks it can be? Once he started talking about publishing and stuff all that flashed through my mind was “Oh shit…expectations!”

  3. Sota says:


    My weekend was a frolic in oreos and chips as my last hoo-rah! Today my new workout plan started and will go through the end of July. Wish me luck. Ooof. I have to get my buns back in shape! I was doing so well about a year ago, and now since then its been all ice cream and laying in bed.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was pretty great. I went to a 3 year old’s birthday party and that was at a Monkey Joes establishment and those places are chaos. Then last night we went to a friend’s house for a dinner party and that was really great! We have been watching Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (on Netflix) and that is a wonderful show!

  5. catweazle says:

    I went to the far-away barbecue and it was fun-ish. I’m glad I went because fewer people were invited than I realized. Didn’t love spending $40 round trip on Uber but whatevs. Yesterday one of my teachers led a Bowie play-along at the school and I went and played acoustic guitar for the first time in ages and my fingers are in so much pain today!

  6. Sota says:

    Anyone else planning to watch the Olympics? Here is a HuffPo post on the women’s gymnastics team. Can’t wait!

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/us-womens-gymnastics-team_us_5782703ae4b0c590f7e9cb9b?section=

    • I’m so bummed because I no longer have cable (the internet at my apartment is free, so paying $9 a month for Netflix is basically my only media expense, which is rad) so I won’t be able to watch anything but clips online! I looooove the Olympics, and I’m pissed that I’m going to miss so much, but I don’t watch enough TV to make getting cable just for that worthwhile.

    • flanny says:

      Did you watch the track & field trials? Can we talk about the guy who won the (I think) 400m hurdles is literally the most beautiful man on the planet? They basically did a slowmo close up of him smiling after he won the race and I was like SCHWING!!

  7. Hung out with a puppy: good
    Had a girls night on a roof bar: very good
    Playing Pokemon Go way too much: nerdy
    Went to Tour de Fat: the best
    Saw a naked man at Tour de Fat: not terrible, but very bizarre (it was during a cabaret)
    Going on a date where the guy ended up 6 inches shorter than me: awkward, but good conversation
    Having an awkward 15 minute conversation with the dude who blew me off a few weeks ago while I was heavily inebriated: the worst

    Mostly good.

  8. Commentatrix says:

    Great weekend! My bestie and I got BBQ at this place with delicious sauce for my birthday on Friday, then another good friend came over for a brief visit on Saturday morning and we went out to brunch at this fancy place with my best local girls, so it was literally like Sex and the City with me as the Carrie. Then in spite of feeling super pooped the rest of the day I met a larger group at a bar that evening, which was my official birthday thing so I couldn’t cancel it even though I was so tempted. It was fun enough except no one came prepared to drink and so I didn’t really drink much either so it was a slightly dull affair overall but whatever, I got presents and laughed a lot and feel fairly not bad about being 30. Except this one time when I left the bar for a moment and forgot my ID, and the bouncer carded me upon my return, and I tried to convince him it was OK, and he was like how old are you and I was like “29!… NOOOOOOO!” Oh, and I got a last resort kind of job offer today and have a phone interview with a recognizable brand later this afternoon and am waiting on yet anther offer from a place that I feel pretty good about! I feel like I might be officially employed by this time next week, but I don’t know where yet and I’m kinda stressing out about the possibility of having to make tough choices. But I guess these are good problems to have, right?

  9. FRQ says:

    My weekend was fine. Friday night I went to my friend’s house and a few of us watched Batman Vs Superman: Ultimate Edition. It was definitely an improvement over the theatrical version, but it still didn’t address what I thought were its main flaws. Saturday I overslept and missed the volunteering, so I decided to lay out in the sun for a bit. Later that evening I watched Hello My Name Is Doris. It was okay, but some of the things Doris did were pretty awkward, and borderline stalker behavior. Yesterday I finally finished OJ Made In America, which was definitely the best thing I saw all weekend.

    • I’VE LISTENED TO 18 EPISODES IN TWO DAYS

    • flanny says:

      But seriously, folks, pretty great weekend. Since I wasn’t binging My Favorite Murder anymore I was paranoid I was going to be murdered only 80% of the time instead of constantly. I had a friend in from out of town and we ate a bunch and went outside a bunch because it was lovely outside. Then on Sunday I vegged out and read because I’ve forgotten how to be around people all the time and having a houseguest made me tired.

      (BTW, today I started volunteering at another session of afternoon writing camp, and I have already recommended MFM to the teacher because she off-handedly said she liked crime shows. I kind of feel like that podcast is not something to recommend to someone after only knowing them for three hours, but whatever! Hopefully she’ll still let me work with the children!)

Comments are closed.