It’s Project Club Time!

I didn’t do too badly this week! I laundered and cleaned and shopped and caught up with friends, and wrote a little. I didn’t plan for my trip, but that’s because I might not be going after all, so it doesn’t count against me.

This week I need to do some boring, small things that I keep avoiding: trim my hair, call my mutual funds guy back because he keeps leaving me messages (ugh, phone calls) (don’t worry, my finances are fine, they’re just required to bug me about them every so often) and straighten up my living room, which is disappearing under a pile of papers and books.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. I did terrible – I only worked out twice, didn’t write at all and still have bought my lunch every day (though I did bring it today!). In my defense…I have none and I am just so tired all the time.

    Goals for this week –
    1) Work out 5 days
    2) Complete second draft of the script I’m working on.
    3) Make my lunch next week instead of buying.

    SO LITERALLY ALL THE SAME ONES. Let’s see how it goes.

  2. catweazle says:

    I did not do a very good job at my “be more frugal” goal considering that I just ordered a fancy massage pillow and a bunch of Star Wars wall decals. But my lower back is still fucked up and I don’t know why so the massage pillow is mostly practical! So maybe it doesn’t count against me? I have no excuse re: Star Wars wall decals except that the wall-mounted lightsaber lamp on my kitchen wall looks lonely and needs some friends.

    I’ll try to do better this week!

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I only had ONE goal – to go to sleep earlier – and I did not succeed. I’m going to try again this week.

    Also, I have a to do list that is one mile long, so as long as I make some decent progress on that, I will be happy.

  4. Sota says:


    Well, I so far I am LOVING harassing everyone via gif. I have also done a pretty good job with my new fitness plan. I can barely walk my legs are so sore. I haven’t had any soda since last Saturday. I am pretty sure I will have some over the weekend since Ill be at a few BBQs and its just inevitable, but hey, if I can keep it going during the workdays I will be THRILLED.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Sorry to change the subject, but one of my coworkers is singing along to a song on her radio, and it is making me unreasonably angry. STOP IT!

    • Sota says:

      Start singing along but like really really bad and offkey and see how she responds.

    • catweazle says:

      As long as we’re complaining about coworkers, the one I politely asked to give me a warning before popping up over the cube wall yesterday decided to interpret my request as “It’s ok to continue popping up suddenly as long as I say hello when I do it (not before, just at the same moment), and also I should probably start popping up to say good morning and goodbye at the beginning of her shift and the end of my shift, respectively.”

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I still have not mailed back the packages, but I did explain my hair well enough that it looks awesome. I’ve gotten a couple compliments on it already!!
    I have eaten healthy like 2 days. I would really really like to eat healthy all weekend, but even more than that I would like to eat a bunch of junk food because mr. truck is out of town all weekend and I’d like to get all the stuff he doesn’t like. It’s a mental struggle for me right now.

    • Sota says:

      I am trying so hard to eat healthy too. But this week has been long and tiring and I just know that I will be full Buddy the Elf food-grouping this weekend.

Comments are closed.