It’s Project Club…Break Time!

Real talk, guys, I am tired and it’s been a bizarre week. I have no idea if I’ve accomplished what I’ve meant to accomplish and I’m not looking back to check. Let’s all take a week off from projects (or at least pretend that’s something we can do; my laundry, alas, is probably not going to wash itself): what’s something purely fun/relaxing/indulgent that you’re going to do this week? I’m going to sleep the heck in this weekend and maybe get lunch at the new cafe near me, because they have great breakfasts and I’m ready to take the next step.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Project Club…Break Time!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    This is a good idea! Let’s give ourselves a break!
    I will be going out to dinner with friends tomorrow night and tonight we will probably finish Stranger Things (which got real scary last night!). Next Thursday I will be going out of town with my two best girlfriends where we will be getting massages, mani/pedis, drinking, and hanging out and talking all weekend. That will be very relaxing, I hope!

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I gave myself the easiest goal – sleep more – and I can’t even complete that, so I’m on board with all of us taking a break. It took all of my willpower to start a load of laundry the other night, which shows how unmotivated I am to do anything.

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    I’m getting a lobster roll this weekend.

  4. Sota says:

    I am going up to the cabin this weekend with a whole bunch of friends to celebrate my brother’s birthday weekend. It’s his 30th, so there is a theme…Christmas in July! I have a bag of 15 santa hats next to me right now to bring for the festivities. I. AM. PUMPED. The diet is going completely out the window and I plan to eat whatever I want and spend the whole weekend floating in the lake since its a million degrees here right now.

  5. Sota says:

    Here is the gif that goes for this whole thread:

    Replace WERE with ARE*

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    • martinmegs says:

      I went to look for on a break gifs and found out that Lady Gaga is “on a break” from her super super hot fiance! I am rooting so hard for them that I feel genuinely sad.

      • Sota says:

        I know me too! I was sad to hear that. Although I kind of love how real they are about it…like yeah it sucks being so far apart, but keep rooting for us. ❀ I am doing the long distance thing right now and it totally resonates.

      • Commentatrix says:

        Noooo Taylor is seriously too smoking hot, regular guy edition, to be with anyone but Gaga!

  6. hotspur says:

    I’m going to see the Muppet Movie on Saturday, and Friday I’m meeting a friend for dinner/drinks who I haven’t seen in 15 months. That’s the only fun on the docket for a while, and tbh it’s too much: I’m in sort of a panic at the things I have not accomplished (including laundry, which is now in the red zone). I board an aeroplane Tuesday to fly home for my mom’s birthday and then I to go to GenCon, so that will be fun but also exhausting and I’m worn out just thinking about everything I need to do before I get on that aeroplane. Is anyone else going to GenCon?

  7. catweazle says:

    This is a perfect week for a break because I failed spectacularly at my frugality goal by buying an acoustic guitar and booking a vacation when I told myself a vacation wasn’t in my budget this year.

    I’m about to enter three weeks of hell at work so even if I wanted to I wouldn’t be able to take on any projects. I’ll be doing my quarterly ritual of drinking to excess and rewatching Cougar Town/Friends in the evenings all while looking forward to Amtraking to cities I’ve never been to before and seeing my favorite artist live twice in one weekend come September.

  8. nastyemu says:

    I forgot to have coffee this morning, so I’m going to try not to do that again. We’re going to the beach this weekend with Femu’s parents and sister, which could be great or awful, depending on how much of a little shit her sister’s kid decides to be.

  9. Kate says:

    STAR TREK!!! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ––πŸΌπŸ––πŸΌπŸ––πŸΌπŸ‘½

  10. I am taking a 4-day weekend, so that’s my “relaxing” thing. I might also get a pedicure.

  11. summerestherson says:

    I think I’m going to book myself a massage! I haven’t had one in several years and I think it’s time. #TREATYOSELF

  12. Sota says:

    Guys, I am getting frustrated today. Part of my job is to manage all of our freelancers and put them on certain projects depending on their skill level and our project needs/schedule and their availability. UGH. Right now I am juggling everyone’s vacation schedules and people keep telling me that they are taking sudden long-term freelance gigs etc. I keep losing my team, but its not just like oh they aren’t around its like they tell me yes I am there for like 3 days and then the day before they tell me they aren’t anymore. ITS SO HARD TO PLAN. I know I am losing it when I start wearing my headphones just to avoid hearing/talking to the people around me at the office.

Comments are closed.