Tournament of Hotties: Ladies’ Edition First Round Voting Part 7

Hey, remember this?  Now that my vacation and post-vacation laziness are over, it’s time to continue with the tournament.

 

Jennifer Lawrence (1) vs. Serena Williams (16)

Jennifer is one of the safest bets to make it to the finals, but I would have said the same thing about Beyoncé and that didn’t work out so well for her.

Serena is fantastic. I try to stay neutral in these things, but I am rooting for her.  We already had one athlete pull off a huge upset, and Serena is a lot better at tennis than Alex Morgan is at soccer.

 

Emily Blunt (8) vs. Amy Adams (9)

Emily is married to Jim from The Office.  Remember The Office?  Also, she’s very hot and Sicario was pretty good!

Amy very briefly dated Jim from The Office, on The Office.  Catfight! Nah, these two would probably be really good friends.

 

Rooney Mara (5) vs. Kate Mara (12)

Sister fight!  Rooney is probably the more talented one, and will probably win this easily…

…but maybe if you showed people pictures of them that had never seen them before more would say that Kate is better looking?  I don’t know, I like them both for different reasons.

 

Aubrey Plaza (4) vs. Elodie Yung (13)

Aubrey Plaza is 32.  That doesn’t seem right.  She is hot and funny and needs to be in better things. Also, nice legs.

Elodie is pretty, and tough, and French, and has a law degree, and made out with Rooney Mara.  That’s a pretty good resume.

 

Polls will close Sunday at 11pm

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tournament of Hotties: Ladies’ Edition First Round Voting Part 7

  1. catweazle says:

    Rooney has a perfect face and if you vote for Kate you are just plain wrong!

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Beyonce is out already???
    Rooney & Kate are sisters????
    I’m learning so much this week!

  3. hotspur says:

    Obviously J-Law wins on the strength of how cool she is, Emily Blunt wins on being impossibly gorgeous, and Aubrey Plaza wins on being a hilarious pain in the ass — that’s three easy votes.

    So that just leaves the Kate/Rooney contest. Difficult. I will pick Rooney because then if we get married her name will be Rooney Rooney and I’ll still get to see Kate at Thanksgiving. Plus she has a weird alluring dignity that seems foreign, like she is not from Pittsburgh or whatever but is instead a Norwegian film star from 1962, which might be interesting around the house. In this scenario where we are married. And hanging out with Kate Mara on holidays. (Man, some of these matchups demand you really think things through.)

    • nastyemu says:

      I’m really surprised that your potential future wife is getting her ass kicked so far.

      • hotspur says:

        It might be because (as was revealed in an earlier thread today) I am already/still married to Caity Weaver.

        We are very happy.

    • catweazle says:

      I hate to spoil your dream but I don’t see Rooney as the type to take her husband’s last name. Which only makes her cooler!

    • flanny says:

      I have a similar fear about falling in love with a man with the last name “Carroll.” I’m, like, begging Diahann Carroll to stop trying to set me up with her descendants!

  4. flanny says:

    One of my friend’s friends went to school with Aubry Plaza so I confirm she is 32. Also I confirm her legs are very beautiful.

Comments are closed.