It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you up to this weekend? I have no plans, which is very exciting. I need to think about how I want to achieve the perfect productivity/laziness balance.

gif___shirokuma_cafe_by_shufflely-d50v5sw_zps8a68412c

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    My only plans involve working and watching the last 2 episodes of Stranger Things.

    If I can’t manage to go to bed earlier, instead of playing Candy Crush, I’m going to play a new game called “Finish Your Freelance Project So You Don’t Get Fired.”

  2. catweazle says:

    Going to see Star Trek after work today and have class tomorrow but otherwise nothing! It’s going to be hotter than… a hot thing on Sunday so I intend to park in front of my air conditioner and play like four hours at least of Zelda and/or take a long nap.

  3. nastyemu says:

    We’re heading to the beach tonight, and we’re both working from home (the beach) on Monday. My mother-in-law and sister-in-law and nephew will also all be there, and I love them, but by Monday I will probably be hiding from them.

    • nastyemu says:

      Oh, I totally forgot that one of my friends will be there on Sunday and we’re going to hang out, so that will be nice.

  4. artdorkgirl says:

    Flight of the Conchords tomorrow night!! I’m so excited! Eugene Merman is opening for them too. It’s gonna be great, provided I don’t melt (thanks outdoor venue!)

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I will be having dinner with friends tonight and then doing a lot of nothing tomorrow I hope!

  6. old man fatima says:

    Do you guys remember that job that I definitely didn’t get because I ran into a partner from my firm on my way into the interview and it made me super nervous? I got it! I gave my notice todayyyyyyy

  7. old man fatima says:

    Also, this weekend is the Pride parade here, so while I’m drinking celebration beers tonight I’ll be making a rainbow bandana for Chompers. After the parade there is a 5$ roller derby for pride. A friend is also having a BBQ tomorrow night, but she lives far and I don’t want to drive. Does that make me a bad friend? I’d rather go to the derby.

    • artdorkgirl says:

      Go to the Derby. Show off Lady Chomps. Drink beer. Repeat as necessary.

    • martinmegs says:

      Nah if you have to drive then you can’t drink and if you can’t drink it’s not a BBQ ergo ipso facto you are not missing a BBQ because it doesn’t exist.

      • nastyemu says:

        Your gif reminded me of Unfrozen Caveman Lawyer so that’s what I’m watching now. Thanks!

  8. FRQ says:

    Tonight, I will also be watching Star Trek. Tomorrow I’ll be having lunch with my family and get one last glimpse of the new baby before heading home in the evening. Sunday, I have no plans, so the world is my oyster (until Monday when I have a management meeting).

    • catweazle says:

      How precious is the baby on a scale of 1-10?

      • FRQ says:

        As a blood relative, I feel like I have to say 10 or else I’d be kicked out of the family.

        • nastyemu says:

          Funny how that works. My sister’s youngest used to tell me he hated me, and I let that slide. My nephew on Femu’s side knocked a drink out of my hand when he was 2 and I haven’t fully forgiven him yet.

        • catweazle says:

          When my nephew was an infant I used to say shit to him like “It’s ok if you spit up on me, I’ll still love you” and guess what, he never spit up on me (but he spit up on literally everybody else) so clearly he is the best baby.

  9. Man you guys, it has been a week. I am so glad that it is Friday. I plan to try to get some writing done, maybe go see Ghostbusters and watch Hot Rod and I Love Man as I continue downward in my Andy Samberg spiral.

Comments are closed.