Serious Business

They’re just terrorists, they can wait.

Via CNN

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Serious Business

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    I knew this whole thing was a nefarious plot!

    • FRQ says:

      Goddamnit, that was supposed to be an upvote. This new tablet is unforgiving when it comes to clicking links/buttons/icons.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    So I’ve determined that I don’t want to do any of the fighting or going to the Poke gym or whatever and all the evolving and what not. I don’t want to do any of that, but I do have a compulsive desire to catch them all. So make of that what you will.

    • FRQ says:

      I’ve pretty much come to the same conclusion. I started playing so I can be aware of its cultural relevance, but I don’t want to spend the time playing it optimally. I get plenty of exercise on my own, and I have zero intention of breaking social norms to see if there are any Pokemon in my immediate area.

    • I tried to fight last night and hated it, so I am in the same boat.

  3. Kate says:

    I’m learning about so many historic landmarks near me that I was not aware of. It’s a history lesson! Poke-history!

    • Today I visited the “continental divide,” which is a line where water on the east side flows one way and water on the west side flows the other. Thanks, Rotary Club, for putting that sign up!

  4. martinmegs says:

    I’m not big on calling for people to lose their jobs, but that reporter needs a demotion at least. I’d pull him or her off that beat so fast. That was unprofessional and rude behavior.

Comments are closed.