Modern Day Conveniences

I predict a rise in luggage jousting.

Via Laughing Squid 

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Modern Day Conveniences

  1. Kate says:

    Well this is just ridiculous. I want one.

  2. catweazle says:

    And yet I bet people will ride these onto moving walkways and put on the brakes.

  3. Sota says:

    I was not convinced…until hearing the seat is MEMORY FOAM. Talk about luxurious.

  4. flanny says:

    Sort of related story.

    On one of my flights last week I was seated in front of a woman named Jerri. I know this because she introduced herself to her seatmates and was over the moon delighted to find out one of her seatmates was named Tom. She also asked both her seatmates if they were Catholic. I fucking hated Jerri, and I hated her before she called over our flight attendant before the cabin door was even closed because she saw her luggage on the trolley on the tarmac. She wanted the flight attendant to go down there and make sure that her bag didn’t get put into the plane upsidedown and that it didn’t knock around during the flight because there were “fragile photos from 1912” in the front pocket. Thinking about Jerri makes me so tired, and thinking about how she would react to a suitcase you can ride makes me want to throw myself through a window.

    • catweazle says:

      I hope somebody barfed on Jerri on her return flight.

    • hotspur says:

      So did the flight attendant go down and make sure?

      • flanny says:

        Yes, and he actually took the photos out of the bag and carried them around in a Baby Bjorn for the whole flight, too. Their safety was of the utmost importance.

        • hotspur says:

          I hope Jerri didn’t take that for granted. But she probably did.

          Meanwhile there was probably a person in back who spent the whole flight boiling with self-recrimination because he didn’t speak up like Jerri, even though his photos are from 1911.

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    I already get annoyed with the people who drag their luggage behind them with little regard for other people. This seems like that x 10.

Comments are closed.