It’s Project Club Time!

Back to the grind! I’m sticking with one goal this week: start exercising again. I’ve been eating really well but barely moving at all, because I hate moving in general but especially when it’s so hot out that I’m already a sweat monster, just sitting around, doing nothing. But that’s no excuse, so I’m aiming for at least three workouts.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. flanny says:

    GUYS THEY’RE TALKING ABOUT GHOSTS ON THE LATEST MY FAVORITE MURDER!!!!

  2. catweazle says:

    I haven’t been using my weights because my gd back still hurts and is in fact getting worse. But the other day I said “Fuck it, my dumb back isn’t going to control my life” so I used them again even though it was painful. I am basically The Rock now, I think.

    Also I have been slightly more frugal this week! My spending was mostly on a birthday present for my sister which doesn’t count, and though I ordered a couple of pricey items last night (a memory foam topper for my mattress and one of those massage overlays you put on your chair; see above re: my back) I used the bonus money from yesterday for the whole purchase so that ALSO doesn’t count. Right?

  3. Sota says:

    Here we go! I want to really get some movement on my goals over the next few months. WE CAN DO IT GUYS! 🙂
    1. Get my work to pay for me to take a design refresher course (I think they will…just gotta convince them I can be away from my desk for 3 days straight when the class is.)
    2. Clean out my room of clothing and unnecessary stuff. I have wayyyy too much stuff. Be ruthless. Don’t talk myself into saving clothing for outlandish possibilities like: “well what if I have a 60’s themed costume party to attend.” No.
    3. Attempt to consign the clothing I get rid of. Donate whatever isn’t consignment worthy.
    4. Quit Diet Coke again. I go back and forth on this one all the time. But, it’s an expensive and unhealthy habit that I just need to quit.

    • Sota says:

      I should do a closet clean out post and show you guys all the ridiculous clothing that I own that I just keep holding on to. Highlights include: A shiny gold dress that makes me look like a sexy c3p0, actual size yellow dutch clogs, etc.

      • I have so many expensive* dresses that I just can’t bear to give to Goodwill but am too lazy to consign, so they just sit in my closet. I really need to purge them, but weekends are for fun!

        *over $50

  4. I’ve been biking 100-150 miles a week and I want to keep that up as long as I can (aka until it’s too dark and cold). That goal is going pretty strong.

    My only other goal is to make a print for my friend as a wedding gift. I have 2 weeks to do that. Gotta get drawing!

    • martinmegs says:

      That is so impressive. So many miles. I can’t even imagine. What do you think about while biking?

  5. gnidrah says:

    Hello team HM! You’re all doing well with your projects, I read your posts even if I haven’t been commenting. Bit of a weird time for me. My project at the start of the year was: Learn Portuguese. Because I was going to Rio, for the Olympics, right? Well. Project going very well. Trip to Rio, not so much. It all fell apart about 10 days ago 😦 I’m very sad. It’s been a number of things, the organisers not letting us know anything about our roles and then saying last minute that there might not actually be a role at all… then my housemate there dropped out and I didn’t necessarily have any accommodation… I just got left with little choice. I mean, I could have gone. But it would have been a very expensive three weeks, given I’ve not got a guaranteed job here now.

    Trying to think how I can at least get something out of the Portuguese learning, so I am going to see if I can enter myself for a GCSE (that’s our exam for age 16)

    • Sota says:

      OH NO! That is such a major bummer. Ugh.

    • FRQ says:

      Look on the bright side: Given the news coming out of there, you might have dodged a bullet. Also, you can’t go wrong with learning a new language. If anything, you should hit up some beaches in Portugal on a regular basis.

    • martinmegs says:

      Major bummer

Comments are closed.