It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I’m going to figure out some way to celebrate, because I paid off my student loans this week.

tumblr_mzanoi1ddr1tp4w9fo1_500

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. catweazle says:

    Congratulations Theresa! That’s awesome! I searched “money dance” and found this GIF which I think is perfect:

    Tonight I am going to a friend’s birthday party which will be fun. And my memory foam mattress topper is supposed to be delivered today so hopefully I will sleep like a damn baby tonight! I have been planning on getting a new bed because my current one is one that my brother and sister-in-law gave to me because the mattress was too hard for them and at the time I was sleeping on a disgusting mattress on the floor that was formerly in the guest room of the party house I lived in so it was an improvement at the time but I don’t think it’s helping my back situation right now. But fancy beds are expensive so I’m hoping this thing will tide me over until I can save up for a tempurpedic or whatever the choice mattress is these days!

  2. FRQ says:

    First off, congrats, Theresa, that’s a major accomplishment! As for me, I have absolutely nothing planned this weekend. My only imperative task is to finish Stranger Things, so that everyone I know can GET OFF MY BACK ABOUT IT (but I also enjoy the show). I was also considering a movie, possibly Captain Fantastic. Other than that, I might drive out to one of my favorite state parks, which also happens to be near my friend’s house.

  3. Congrats Theresa, Chris Evans is so proud of you!

    This weekend kicks off Gishwhes, the crazy scavenger hunt I do every year so I have no idea what I will be doing other than being crazy busy.

  4. Kate says:

    Good for you Theresa! We’re heading to philly for some R&R. I hope those conventioneers left it in one piece.

  5. flanny says:

    That’s amazing, Theresa!! Congrats!!!

    I was planning on hitting the town this weekend, but then I realized that I get paid on the first on the month, not the last day of the month, so I don’t get paid until Monday, not Friday like I thought. So I am just going to be sitting around being poor.

  6. Sergeant Tibbs says:

    Congratulations, Theresa!!

    This weekend, I’m building my cake making skills by baking and frosting this cake: https://smittenkitchen.com/2016/07/peaches-and-cream-bunny-cake/. In square shape, not bunny, I’m terrible at frosting things.

  7. FRQ says:

    Guys, you remember that piece of luggage you can ride I posted about recently? I found something BETTER

  8. martinmegs says:

    Nice work, Theresa! That is

  9. artdorkgirl says:

    You’re the second person I know that paid off their student loans this week! AMAZING!!!!

    We had a send off for Manners (Seb) last night, who’s making the move to LA. I told him he needs to visit each and every one of you once he gets there. So if you see a weird guy on your doorstep, he’s not a murdered, he’s just Manners.

    We’re doing nothing this weekend. We might go see a movie. I’m very excited about this.

  10. Thanks for all the congrats, guys! This is me right now:

  11. martinmegs says:

    I can’t stop watching the balloon drop at the DNC. It’s so funny because I know it was impressive, but these people all look like they’ve never seen balloons before.

Comments are closed.