How Was Your Weekend?

Happy August! Ugh, why do weekends go by so fast? Mine was pretty good, though; I got a lot of chores done and didn’t waste as much time as I could have. It also cooled down a bit, thank goodness. This hell summer can end any time now.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. catweazle says:

    I went to my friend’s birthday party on Friday and it was fun and I met a couple of kittens and they were so small and cute! But then my little sister and I got into a long argument about Hillary Clinton in which we hurt each other’s feelings which was a bummer and also awkward since we were at a party. Oops.

    I slept a lot on Saturday and then woke up on Sunday to find the painters and decorators were in and I had bad cramps, plus later in the day I got really sick to my stomach which I’m choosing to blame on the Boston Market chicken I had for dinner the night before. I had been planning to bake cookies to bring into work because this is going to be a rough week but I couldn’t do anything but lie on my couch groaning in pain so I just watched the rest of BoJack Horseman and went to bed early instead.

    • catweazle says:

      Oh and the reviews are in for the mattress pad! It is nice to sleep on although ever so slightly warm. Can’t say it’s helped my back at all since it’s only been a couple of days, but time will tell.

    • Sota says:

      (I know this is a turkey, but its still better than all the chicken gifs out there.)

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I had to work an event on Friday night, but I didn’t have to stay that long, so it wasn’t so bad.

    Saturday, I went to an OCD conference, and the session I attended was good.

    Sunday, I did mostly nothing, and it was perfect.

  3. flanny says:

    I went on a drive after the rain stopped on Saturday, south toward the Indiana border just because I’d never really driven that way before. If you like driving aimlessly through the countryside, I recommend it. I drove through many little towns and saw lots of old houses and old downtowns, and discovered that one of the towns I’d always thought was rinky-dink is actually gigantic (pop. 10,000=gigantic). I took a detour through Colon, “the magic capital of the world” and former home of the Blackstones. However, the highlight of my afternoon was at one point I saw an Amish buggy coming toward me and as it got closer I could see in it an older man and two little boys. The man had his arms wrapped around the boys’ shoulders and the boy closest to me had on his face the biggest, most joyful smile I’ve ever seen. Look, I watched enough Amish in the City to know not to romanticize the Amish experience, but I would like to somehow someday be like that little boy, just so happy that my smile is like fucking sunshine.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was great! I went out of town with my 2 best girlfriends and we had so much fun! Thursday we went out drinking and we were having so much fun. We drank like college students! I did shots! More than one! Remember shots, guys?
    The rest of the weekend was very relaxing with massage, mani/pedis, delicious food, and adult coloring books! I made a bunch of beautiful, offensive pictures!

  5. Sota says:

    My weekend was pretty good. I made some REALLY good progress on my closet cleanout. I have an entire box of things that I am going to try to consign. Any pennies they want to offer me for clothing I will absolutely take. I had some friends visiting from NYC on Saturday night, so I took them out to a few of my favorite places and tried to show them that people can have fun in the midwest. Lol. I think they believed me. We did drink more than I am used to and I stayed out too late, but miraculously I wasn’t hungover. Woo! Other than that I am completely obsessed with browsing vintage motorhomes and campers on craigslist, and following travelers and camper rennovators on Instagram. It is my new #1 pasttime. Even more than watching tv right now, which means you know I am obsessed. But some of them are sooooo cute! It’s like a tiny studio apartment on wheels. I cannot wait to have one for myself!

  6. martinmegz says:

    I’m back, baby dolls! I managed to do some cleaning and laundry and get some exercise, but otherwise i didn’t accomplish much this weekend. I needed to do a lot of work and I did only an hour. Whoops.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      There are days when I work from home where I am like, “I’ve been working ALL day!” but then I look at my hours logged, and it’s only been 2 hours. I think I take too many snack/laundry breaks?

  7. artdorkgirl says:

    I set up my office and finally unpacked the last box of books (from 2 years ago!) so now that room looks really great. I even hung art on the walls! I feel like a sort of productive person now that I’m not working off the kitchen table. Baby steps!

  8. I rode my bike a lot, which is a thing I do now apparently. I never thought I’d be that person. One of the rides was to Pierogi fest, though, where I stuffed my face and stared at the oddities that are Northern Indiana residents.

    Last night my coworkers and I went to the suburbs to a bbq at a former coworker’s house. There were cicadas and crickets and stars. Almost made me miss the peace of the suburbs. Almost.

  9. summerestherson says:

    I had a girls weekend where we binged on Poldark and ate junk food and STAYED INDOORS and it was delightful! Because the heat in Florida has NOT subsided and is in fact only getting worse (August is usually our hottest month.) We went for a walk on the beach one evening and the water was disgusting. Almost 90 degrees. Get out of my face with that.

  10. martinmegz says:

    Son of a bitch! I just got an email from my mom to check my Facebook and it turned out someone posted a drunken message I wrote her EIGHT YEARS AGO on my timeline. I guess it came up in those stupid Facebook memories. But now we’re adults, so maybe don’t post that on my timeline? Show some judgement? And the message sounds really bad without context. I have my settings configured so that I have to approve posts, so I don’t know how this got through. Of course my mom was right there to see it go up. I swear Facebook is out to get me.

    • Sota says:

      I have had a couple of instances lately where I have considered going off facebook. Sometimes it is just wayyy more work than it is worth. UGH.

Comments are closed.