It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post–I’ve done pretty well! I’ve started doing yoga again, and I already feel better.

This week: I need to go shopping, because I’m out of some basic household stuff (and wine). Keep working out, obviously, and write at least 1,000 words. That seems manageable.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I need to take my stupid returns to the stupid mailbox already! What is wrong with me???

    My next project is to make it through the next couple of days: My car is in the shop so we’re sharing 1 car which means I have to pick up my kid every night. I’ve decided that if I don’t hear anything about this potential new job by tomorrow, I’m going to give up hope. I have a friend in town and while it’ll be really great to see him, it’s always stressful to have someone staying at the house (and it’s just kind of bad timing).

  2. flanny says:

    Well, I did a terrible job because I watched literally a season and a half of the Amazing Race this week and I read about half a chapter of a book. Woof. However, I didn’t even mean to, but every weekday this week I woke up early and then wrote! Early = 6am, and by the time I got dressed and had bfast and all that stuff I really only wrote for maybe twenty minutes. But this is good progress!
    My whole life will be interrupted by the Olympics, so I don’t know how much I can aim to get done, but I do hope to continue writing every day this week. That’s it. That’s all I want in life.

  3. catweazle says:

    I didn’t spend much money so that was good. This week is kind of a write off in terms of accomplishing anything since work is so crazy and I have to stay late every day and also every day I either puke or wake up with a new part of my body in pain. Today it’s my sinuses which have that scratchy “You’re about to have a nasty cold, in the meantime enjoy the fact that it hurts to swallow” thing going. Not much I can do about that besides drink some juice or something but I am assigning myself a new goal to find out what the fuck is going on with my body, which seems to have decided to give up on even trying to do its job the day I turned 30. First step is scheduling a massage/pain consultation which I found a Groupon for (but which I can’t actually do until next week when I’m no longer required to work overtime everyday and can actually make it there before they close).

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I forget – have you tried a chiropractor for your back?

      • catweazle says:

        Nope. Been trying things for it at home because I hate having strangers touch me. The massage place I’m planning to go to is like a medical massage type place rather than a spa or whatever so hopefully they’ll know what to do. I have never had a massage before and am kind of dreading it but I need this to be fixed!

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          I also hate strangers touching me – I have a gift card for a massage and I keep avoiding going because I feel like my stress level will outweigh any relaxation that is supposed to happen. Good that it is more of a medical massage place though.

          I’m seeing my chiropractor tomorrow. I haven’t been there since 2012, but I definitely need to go.

  4. Still need to start my friend’s wedding gift. Soon!

    Also, a few weeks ago my goal was about online dating so I’m going to use that as a thinly-veiled excuse to tell this story:
    Last night I was Tindering drunk, which is really the only way to do it. I matched with a guy who said he was a Bob looking for his Linda. So I sent him this quote:

    …and he unmatched me. Clearly a fake Bob’s Burgers fan. Sheesh.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Today is my first day back from vacation. When the alarm went off, I thought it was Saturday 😦

    I don’t think I’ve set any goals recently except to get more sleep, and I have failed miserably at that.

    I haven’t had any soda in over a week, and have significantly reduced my intake of sugar, but I have not lost even a pound. So I guess I better start exercising.

  6. Sota says:

    Last week projects:
    1. Get my work to pay for me to take a design refresher course – YES! They are going to! I have to wait till the end of september which seems like a million years away, but they are totally going to do it!
    2. Clean out my room of clothing and unnecessary stuff. Be ruthless. – YES! I already have a large box to go to the consignment place, and another pile of give away stuff.
    3. Attempt to consign the clothing I get rid of. Donate whatever isn’t consignment worthy. – NOPE. This is next on the list, but I still have some more clothing to go through and dont want to do more trips than I have to.
    4. Quit Diet Coke again. I go back and forth on this one all the time. But, it’s an expensive and unhealthy habit that I just need to quit. – YES! It has been 11 days without soda of any kind! Okay, well yesterday when I was flying I had a ginger ale on the plane, but I feel okay about that. It didn’t feel like breaking my rule. Regardless, its going VERY well giving it up!

    New projects:
    1. Complete the clothing clean out.
    2. Consign/Donate
    3. Make a budget. I have some big life stuff coming down the pipe and I just got a raise not that long ago, therefore I want to make the most of my saving and payments onto my one last school loan. I want that thing paid off asap!

    I am not setting any more than that…the budget one is gonna be tough to get inspired to do.

Comments are closed.