It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? Are you ready for the Olympics? I hope Rio is! I’m very excited, as usual, to care about sports for two weeks every few years.

id3

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. flanny says:

    Riooooooooooooo! I’ve got something Brazilian I can’t pronounce cooking away in the crock pot and I’m just waiting for my friend to arrive from Chicago for our biannual viewing of the Opening Cermonies. There’s a ham hock in the Brazilian thing, and, guys, it’s legit just a big old slice of pig leg with the skin on it and bone on it. My rule is generally that I will eat any sort of meat as long as it doesn’t actually look like the animal, and this ham hock was very close to being over the line.

    U.S.A.U.S.A.U.S.A.

  2. Sota says:


    Guys! I am awesome. I managed to hop a standby flight out to spend the weekend with my beau and we are spoiling ourselves with a staycation. I have been working all morning from the hotel bed which is fluffy and luxurious. Hoping as soon as I send these annoying work emails I can take a relaxing nap. Then tonight we are going to go out to dinner and stare at each other like a couple of dumb idiots and watch the Olympics. Its gonna be an awesome weekend.

  3. catweazle says:

    Thank god this hellish week is over. I still feel like shit but the prospect of the weekend is carrying me through. Although tomorrow I have two classes and then a performance for one of the classes right after which means a lot of singing and seeing as my throat feels like swollen sandpaper right now I’m not sure how that’s going to pan out. I’m supposed to sing this ridiculous David Cassidy song at the performance and I’m going to be sad if I have to bow out because it’s really fun.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have errands to run and a little work to do. Other than that, I will probably watch Netflix and get some stuff done around the house.

  5. FRQ says:

    I’m going to a wedding tomorrow night. I’m a friend’s +1, so it will mean being around a bunch of strangers. However, it is back home, so it will be another opportunity to see my niece. I return the following afternoon, at which point my friends and I will debate whether or not to see Suicide Squad (I’m guessing/hoping no).

    For those of you in need of weekend plans, may I suggest a dumpster pool party?

    A little dumpster pool action #cedarstreetblockparty

    A post shared by Rachel (@rdorothyp) on

  6. Kate says:

    We have our annual choral society cookout this Sunday afternoon. I’m making weenie beanies. Mmmm. If it gets rained out, I’ll probably eat all the weenie beanies.

  7. Biking and puppies and Dolly Parton this weekend!!!

  8. martinmegz says:

    Once again a weekend has arrived and I have nothing planned. Oh well, something will come up I’m sure.

    I’m currently working my way through all the Fletch books because I just found out LA library has them all as e-books! You know, the novels, the first of which was turned into a movie starring Chevy Chase? The one I started last night is set in Brazil, apropos of the Olympics, and there is an interesting concept discussed: ”queima de arquivo” (”burn the record”). They talk about how the country would literally burn its records and therefore history, but also it’s a term used for when people are disappeared to get rid of opposition or witnesses.

    I’d never heard of it and think it’s so fascinating. The NYT called it the art of the cover up. http://www.nytimes.com/1982/07/18/world/cover-up-is-a-practiced-art-in-brazil.html

  9. artdorkgirl says:

    We’re going to the Cape tomorrow and taking the train from Boston to Hyannis! It leaves at an ungodly hour, but that just means I get brunch on the beach and then I’m going to hob nob with the fancy people.

    We’re watching the Olympics opening ceremonies tonight and I’m going to try and hide from our upstairs neighbors. They’re having a viewing party and are “Insisting” we come up for at least a shot. I want to be old. Sigh. (Me avoiding the party is Posh in this gif)

Comments are closed.