Tuesday TV Talk

Let’s face it, there’s really nothing else on TV but this.  Well, that’s not entirely true.  I do see recaps for shows that aired Sunday, but I don’t remember what any of them were.  Anyway, because the IOC are a bunch of turd mongers, this was the only real video I could find.  Though it’s not so bad, as it features Syrian refugee Yusra Mardini, living out her Olympic dreams despite all the shit going on in her home country.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tuesday TV Talk

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    The Night Of continues to be good. It’s not action packed by any means, but I am invested in the story.

    This season of Mr. Robot is pretty great!

    We have to catch up on Vice Principals, but most of the shows we watch are done for the season or not starting up again until fall.

  2. catweazle says:

    I have been rewatching Buffy and I swear to god every time I watch it Xander gets even more insufferable. I never thought I’d say this but thank god it’s not the 90s anymore!

  3. I really wish the Olympics would get with this modern age and have more stuff online. They don’t even allow unauthorized gifs. How are we supposed to make memes of these games?!

    Anyway, other than that I’m excited for the Get Down on Netflix, but that’s not until next week.

    • martinmegz says:

      I wish NBC would realize they no longer have a stranglehold on results and just air everything live! If they want to present a packaged prime time program, fine, just don’t act as if people won’t know who won before then! NBC makes me so angry.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I feel like this is something a lot of you will enjoy
    http://www.avclub.com/article/artist-crafts-feline-tributes-pop-culture-240829

  5. flanny says:

    Yesterday between when NBC stopped airing the Olympics and when they started up again, I tried to watch the first episode of this season of Inspector Lewis on my Roku. Long story short, I think they accidentally put up the wrong episode, so halfway through watching it became “no longer available” and I freaked out and was on chat support with Roku. Then this morning I went onto PBS.org and there was a different episode up there labeled as the “first” episode. So I’m going to watch that new first episode when I get home, but I’m really bummed because in the episode I was originally watching Hathaway was wearing a damn three piece suit!

  6. Sota says:

    Well the most interesting TV news I already shared yesterday…New Girl Brooklyn 99 crossover eps I am VERY excited about.

    Also, I have been watching Superstore on the NBC site. Its moderate I suppose, the kind of thing that its nice to have on in the background while cleaning my room. The one character Dina is totally the female Dwight Schrute and is pretty funny.

  7. martinmegz says:

    I watched too much Olympics over the weekend to the detriment of the work I was supposed to do. I actually turned down a brunch invite because I knew I wasn’t going to want to leave the house.

    Animal Kingdom has one episode left, I think. I watched the whole season but I can’t in good conscience recommend watching it unless you have a strong affinity for Ben Covington aka Scott Speedman, which is how I got into this mess. The show could have been the new Sons of Anarchy, but it forgot to give the characters any redeeming qualities. We want to root for the good bad guys, not the piece of shit bad guys. Plus there’s no real conflict, it’s just some middle class jerks committing crimes.

Comments are closed.