It’s Project Club Time!

My only project this week is to get ready for my trip to NYC, which won’t involve much work, but I’m still going to put it off until the last minute, obviously. I have to go shopping to get some stuff I need, print my train tickets, clean the apartment so I don’t come home to a mess, and then pack. Packing is the WORST.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My project was to make it through the weekend, which i can’t say that I did because I got sick and had to take a sick day Monday 😦
    But I’m better now and I’m still trying to make it through until my car is done and this job assignment comes through.

    Okay, my ONLY project I am assigning myself because I need to focus on this apparently – print out the return stuff and send 2 pairs of shoes back. Also send the Bachelorette Fantasy League prizes to the winners. So I have to mail 4 packages. What is wrong with me, just do it!

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I am terrible about mailing things. It’s just as hard as going to the bank. I have had two boxes in the trunk of my car to mail to my mom for probably a year. It’s nothing important, and honestly, I kind of forget they are there, but still!

  2. catweazle says:

    In a shocking twist, I failed at frugality yet again. My phone has been fucked up for a while now (randomly deciding to not send or receive texts, battery draining after like 10 minutes of use, randomly shutting itself down when I try to run more than one app at once, etc.) and I was considering taking it to get repaired but then I decided fuck it, I’m going on a trip in a few weeks and I need a functioning phone so I may as well buy a new one. And then I found out that T-Mobile doesn’t have the latest Nexus available and all their phones are expensive and I decided SUPER fuck it and preordered the new fancy Samsung one that’s coming out this month because it can make GIFs and I want to make GIFs and also maybe be at the cutting edge of phone technology for the first time to see what all the fuss is about. So that took a chunk out of my bank account!

    I still haven’t figured out what’s going on with my body but I do have my pain consultation and therapeutic massage after work today. Is there like, massage etiquette I need to know about?

  3. Sota says:

    Projects:
    1. Complete the clothing clean out. – Still in motion, but its making progress. Last night I cleaned out my top drawer of my dresser which is all jewlery etc. I have a pile of stuff I weeded out for the get rid of box.
    2. Consign/Donate – This Saturday my plan is to drop things off at the consignment shop. Anything they dont want is going straight from there to goodwill.
    3. Make a budget. – Need to do. Haven’t done it. Need. Need. Need. UGH. UGH. UGH.

    I should prob make some other goals, but ugh. I just am not going to.

    • Sota says:

      Oh I thought of another one! I pulled a bunch of books to get rid of from my bookshelves. Those can be donated to the library at work sometime next week.

  4. flanny says:

    I actually wrote every day! I’m using the word “wrote” very liberally, because one of those days I just sat with a pen in my hand for an hour and then jotted down a couple of notes, but I’m counting it because to not count it would be demoralizing!
    This week’s goal is more of the same. Write every day.

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I have not had any soda in a couple of weeks, although I did have a couple lemonades, which is probably just as bad in terms of sugar and calories.

    I have also not had any Pop Tarts since last Friday, which to most adults is not really something to brag about, but I was eating them almost daily, so I count this as a win.

    I have lost one pound, but I need to start exercising because I would like to lose about 10 pounds.

    • Sota says:

      Are we food twins?! I have also been off soda for about two weeks now. I cheated 3 times, but I still think I am doing very good. I am also really trying to break my treats at work habit, which includes lots of pop-tarts and right now for some reason, oatmeal creme pies from the little store downstairs. Its not going great, but my pants were tight yesterday, so I need to kick it into high gear. Good work on your soda and pop tart blackout!

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        Well, I did have key lime pie on Saturday and Sunday, but those pieces ( you know, the frozen single slices) are less calories than Pop Tarts, so… VICTORY!

        I don’t see anything wrong with cheating here and there. Steps in the right direction is good enough for me!

  6. Martinmegs says:

    I’m sick and have been in bed battling a fever. I feel awful but I just got hungry after not eating all day so that might be a good sign. Ugh I just want some yellow Gatorade but I can’t get to the store.

Comments are closed.