It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I need to go shopping, but other than that it’ll be all Olympics, all the time.

Also, a note about next week: the How Was Your Weekend post will go up as usual on Monday, but then posting for the rest of the week will be up to our fearless leader, FRQ, because I’ll be on vacation (TO SEE HAMILTON!! And do all kinds of other fun NYC stuff; I’ll be sure to make a Tourism For Weirdos post) from Wednesday-Saturday.

10-hernandez-wink-w529-h352

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I have a concert on Sunday but otherwise no plans!!!!!

  2. hotspur says:

    Laurie Hernandez winking at the judges before her routine just kills me. I love this girl.

    • hotspur says:

      Crap. I literally attached the same gif you put in the post. I am so distracted at work. What I really wanted to do was find a gif of Hernandez saying “I got this,” but man, NBC has made sure no one can find the things they want to see.

  3. flanny says:

    This afternoon has been literally too long. How it it possible I’m still at work? It’s also 700% humidity, so that’s not helping my doziness. Once I get out of work it’ll be all Olympics all the time, except for the few hours on Saturday evening/Sunday morning when my sister and her family are spending the night at my place. That’s five extra people in a one-bedroom apartment usually populated by one lady and her cat. But my sister and I are going to watch an episode of Cadfael on Roku, so I’m really looking forward to that.

  4. catweazle says:

    I’m trying not to think too much about my weekend because I have shit to do both tomorrow and Sunday and I just want to sleep off the last two horrible weeks, so instead let me tell you about my day yesterday! I got my massage and it was not an enjoyable experience! The place was a little dingy and the massage was somewhat painful and doesn’t seem to have helped at all and the “pain consultation” I was promised was basically a doctor telling me “Pain can be caused by many things and you shouldn’t take drugs for it and maybe if you come back for a full evaluation we can figure out how to fix you!” Thanks for nothing, guy! But the place I went was about midway between my place and my sister’s house so I decided to drop by and visit because I haven’t seen the baby in months! I am a bad aunt! I got there like right before his bedtime so I got to read him his bedtime story which ended up being like five bedtime stories because he kept bringing me more books to read. He is the sweetest! My sister didn’t really appreciate me pointing out that one of the illustrations in Bedtime for Frances looked like the baby badger and the mom badger were making out, but seriously look at this shit and tell me you don’t see two badgers in a passionate clinch with a third badger creeping from the doorway:

  5. summerestherson says:

    Um, excuse you, I’m guessing my invite to see Hamilton with you got lost in the mail?

  6. Sota says:

    I had no plans except for a friend’s baby shower, but now I am going to skip that and my Mom and I are going to drive up to the cabin to surprise my Grandma for the weekend. So now my weekend will be all eating yummy foods and playing cards with the family. Looking forward to it. The weather is supposed to be lovely and I hope I can sleep in a little bit.

  7. Martinmegs says:

    My fever finally broke! I’ve been cooking inside my own body for a day, one of those hallucinating fevers where I’m burning up and freezing at the same time. Now I can finally go get some Gatorade. I’ve been lying in bed so long that my bones hurt.

  8. lahockeyface says:

    Can I say that it’s been a trying and depressing time to live in Baton Rouge? Ugh. I just wanted to complain somewhere anonymous. Sorry for lurking all the time? You’re nice people who generally make me feel better during the day. Thanks for your unpaid work!

    • martinmegz says:

      Hi come out and comment more! Let’s forget about the real world!

    • lahockeyface says:

      Thanks, guys. It’s been a rough summer, and I’m terrified that I lost my dad’s Uncle Wiggely book to the flood (sentimentality is weird), but I’m glad that we have something to talk about besides the terror that is police and the barbaric retaliation. Now it’s all just pats on the back about working together. Plus, my super-Republican brother blamed the storm on global warming, so there is a little growth in the world.

Comments are closed.